a spoonful of random...

i hope i don't regret this later on

written at 3:07 a.m. on 10.09.04

Ok, I just got a tattoo. Yes, that's correct. A cookie can get a tattoo. Much to the chagrin of many of my friends back home, I did get a butterfly on my lower back, but it's cool. My friend Karen designed it for me, and I absolutely love it. Getting it done wasn't too painful except when work was done on my spine. I made the friends who went with me (Daniel, Kyle, Brian, and Karen) take turns sitting in front of me holding my hand so I could squeeze somethin went it hurt.

It's not sore yet, but it stung like all get-out to wash it off with anti-bacterial soap. The best part of the whole experience is that the name of the tat shop is "Southern Outlaw." How great is that? I feel so bad-ass for getting a tat, even if it is a girly butterfly.

It hasn't hit me yet that it's permanent. Like, I can tell myself that over and over, but it was so spur-of-the-moment (I've been thinking about this in earnest for only a week) that I'm kinda in shock still.

I did talk to my mom earlier this week, and I told her I was seriously contemplating the tattoo thing, and she wasn't necessarily supportive in a "Rah rah!" kind of way. Then again, she wasn't negative about it either. She basically just suggested that I think twice about the idea of permanently marking my body.

Anywho, that was the exciting part of the day. I slept through all my classes (again) so... there wasn't much of a day except for the tattoo experience. Whoop whoop! As soon as the swelling and redness go down, I'll take a picture and post it for y'all. I'm so excited!!

I'm borderline exhausted right now, so I'm off to bed. Later, y'all!

:: before :: after