a spoonful of random...

i hope i don't step on my head

written at 3:18 a.m. on 04.16.05

My sleep schedule is officially whack, yo. (Wiggidy whack? Nope.. just regular type.) While my mother would have wanted me in bed by 11:30pm on Thursday night, I did not find myself asleep until 5:30am on Friday morning. I then slept the day away, awakening at 3:30pm on Friday. Here it is, twelve hours later, and I really wish my body was tired enough for sleep.

Be careful what you wish for, folks. Sleepiness just slapped me upside the head rather violently. Wow. That was crazy. Well, I'm not gonna bail on this entry quite yet. I'll fight off the tiredness for a few more paragraphs.

Heh.. my roommate just started snoring. Interesting. I'm not sure if she reads this or not, but umm.. I don't care.

First order of business.. UTA. I still haven't heard back from the 'rents as to whether or not they're gonna "let" me transfer. I'm probing my feelings on this whole situation, and I'm feeling excited, nervous, scared, and torn. I'll go into detail when I write a post-sleep (rather than pre-sleep) entry. Yes, yes, one could argue that I'm writing a post-sleep entry right now, but.. one should also be wary of the fact that I'm a cranky, irritable brat right now. There is a pretty stapler all of ten inches to the right of my hand, so back off, smarty-pants. Anyway, Jason's gonna tell his girlfriend, Katie, about this master plan for the group apartment. Let's hope she doesn't flip out about that idea.

My speakers just complained at me about something or other. I didn't quite catch the exact nature of the complaint, being that I'm not fluent in Speakerese.

The second matter at hand is how horrible my diet is right now. I consume chocolate more than any other food at this point. I'm pretty sure that's not too healthy. I nibble at "real" food on occasion, but I satisfy all my snack-sized cravings with chocolate. I also satisfy my meal-sized hunger pains with chocolate, sometimes. I'm not sure how I manage to fit in my clothes still, but I think I'd be a lot better off if my diet had some nutritious variety involved. So.. I pretty much need to go home for the summer, or I'm going to die. Just thought you'd like to know.

Man, I'm sucking hardcore at this college thing. Horrible grades, horrible class attendance, horrible diet, and lots of great friendships. Huh. It makes me want to shake myself until my head falls off. I'm not sure what the next step in life would be after that, but I hope I wouldn't step on my head.

Seeing that I have altogether stopped making sense, I'm gonna get back to reading Pride and Prejudice. I might succomb to sleep before finishing the book, but let's hope that I at least wake up before the sun sets again. Boy and Jason and Cam are all out of town this weekend, so the sun is one of the few friends I have left. I sound like a flippin crackhead, but really, I was just trying to say that I enjoy the sunshine. I'd hate to miss an entire day's worth of it.

Ahem. Well, that's about it. The end!

:: before :: after