a spoonful of random...

ghetto-blend mocha recipe

written at 3:01 a.m. on 04.17.05

I should be sleeping right now. Instead, I'm drinking my very own ghetto-blend mocha. Let me share the recipe for this delicious drink.

Rachel's Ghetto-Blend Mocha

Ingredients:
1 "dip-em" Folgers coffee bag
1 single-serve package of Swiss Miss hot chocolate
Water.. enough to at least fill one fifty-cent plastic tumbler from Wal*mart

Directions:
Find yourself a plastic tumbler from Wal*mart. (I paid $2 for a pack of four.) Acquant yourself with a nearby sink. Fill up that tumbler with hot water. If your hot water isn't really "hot," microwave it for no more than thirty seconds.

When the tumbler is full of hot water, open the package of "dip-em" coffee. Dip the package in the water approximately thirty times. Then, make sure to leave the bag in the water/coffee while pouring the contents of the Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate package into the tumbler. Get a spoon and stir, monkey.

After the color of the liquid before you seems consistent and free of any powder chunks, remove the "dip-em" bag and the spoon from the drink. Enjoy, weasel!

Having imparted that knowledge, I feel that my good deed for the day is done. I am now free to roam about the country, thanks to Southwest, and to kill everyone, since I warned them in my Xanga. Teehee.

Haynes and I were talking today about apartments and whatnot. The one he has picked out is wicked cool and very affordable, in the good part of town, and not too far from UTA's campus. We got to talking about how I might wind up wandering around in my underwear at some point. Well, that was his prediction, at least. It made me think, Wow, I'm gonna have to invest in some cute underwear and pajamas... Sad? Maybe. Exciting? Heck yeah!

Sakes alive, I'm flippin excited about the prospect of living with three guys. Erik pointed out to me today what I had already been thinking.. it sounds a heck of a lot like a sitcom waiting to happen. I already have MTV knocking at my door, wanting to film a recreation of my high school senior prank. I'm just a few short steps away from becoming rich and famous, kids.

Ok, not really. MTV is doing a show on my high school senior prank. An entry on this very diary sparked the whole thing. But.. the whole time I was writing that paragraph, I had dumb sitcomesque theme songs running through my head. So.. I'm pretty sure all that talk about being rich and famous was just a result of bad music making my head hurt.

Well, the more I write, the less time I have for sleeping. I won't sleep tonight, anyway, since I'm gonna be busy worrying about whether or not I'll be able to make it to the church or not in the morning to play piano, but.. at least I can lie on my bed in comfort. Dorm furniture.. not the most comfortable stuff in the world. A dorm mattress with all my feathery goodness? Priceless.

Well, kids, I'm off to see the wizard. My ghetto-blend mocha is gone, so it's time to be wrappin up the entry. The end!

:: before :: after