a spoonful of random...

stalling? me? never...

written at 3:04 p.m. on 01.06.05

Today is yet another opportunity to earn some moola. I'm really tempted to call in another snow day, but alas, I can't be that cruel. After all, I need the money, and it isn't that horrid of a job at all. Actually, the only part of the job I do not like is all the endless standing and walking. My feet get so cranky at the end of a day, even after a four hour shift. Bleh.

It is so snowy around here, it's awesome! There must be over a foot of snow in my yard! I'm in awe of the beauty of fresh snow once again. It's a really sunny day, today, too, which means that I'll be wearing sunglasses on the way to work. Allll right. Hittin the road in style! Ow ow.

Well, the votes are in on the hairstyle. No shorter than collarbone. Those are my orders, and I shall obey them. I have no idea when my mom thinks she will be scheduling this hair cut since.. I leave on Sunday to go back..? Oh right, and Friday night, I plan to spend at Allison's house, Saturday, I plan to go shopping with my mom, .. where is there room for a hair cut except tomorrow during the day? Gah, I'm so confused.

So.. I'm listening to "Canned Heat" by Jamiroquai right now. This song will always make me smile, no matter how bummed I am. Heck, this whole CD (Synkronized) just makes me laugh. It's a great stupid-dancing album. Just pop it in and the Sprinkler and the Shopping Cart practically do themselves. So great.

Rawr, well, I should get going, since I need to leave for work in 20 or 30 minutes and I'm still in my pajamas. Bwa ha ha. I did actually wake up at 8:30 today, but I took a shower and fell back asleep, only to wake up at 1:30 to my mom telling me Daniel had been calling for me! Yay! So, after talking to Daniel for a while and then eating a bowl of cereal, I find myself here, stalling even longer! Whoop whoop.

Aight, end of stalling! Off I go!

10:31 p.m.
Edit: I hit the 7000 mark on my diary! That's so exciting to me, since I have only had the counter here since February of last year! OH man, I'm doin a little jig right now, I'm so happy!!

:: before :: after