a spoonful of random...

my alarm clock is the spawn of satan!

written at 4:32 p.m. on 01.07.05

So, my hopes and dreams of waking up at a normal hour were squashed when five clocks in a row told me the time was 4:30pm. Rawr. I literally had my alarm clock held UNDER MY EAR so I would wake up. No luck. I think this little alarm clock (a travel one from Roosevelt University.. another one of their attempts to bribe me into going there) SUCKS BUTT, cuz I can never hear it. Honestly, I have only heard noise eminate from that little box like twice. Grr..

Ok, so my to-do list is getting so majorly squooshed due to technical difficulties. I still have to write my Thank You notes today (my mom finally picked up some cute thank you cards for me from Target yesterday), I still have to figure out when I can get my hair cut, and I have a sleepover and shopping and laundry to do before the weekend is out! Smell the insanity!!

Breathe in, breathe out.

Panic subsiding.

Alright, so first things first. I mentioned this in an edit of yesterday's entry, but I hit the 7000 mark for my diary yesterday! I remember it being uber exciting to whoosh on past 5000 back in the day, and 7000 is no less exciting. The counter was created not even a year ago, so it makes me happy that it's seemingly flourishing. Well, I suppose it's the popularity that's flourishing, not the counter, but poo on reality.

Next on the rambling agenda is .. umm .. finding a new entry writer, cuz man, I'm totally out of things to say. Whoop whoop. I guess that's what you get for spending your days sleeping. Arg. Well, no need wasting any more of my time or yours, so ciao!

:: before :: after