a spoonful of random...

i prefer my life sans reality

written at 7:24 a.m. on 10.11.05

I need a new template. Simple. Just a few lines. Maybe a small image. White background? That tends to strain the eyes. We'll see. First, I have four customs to complete. *stabs the next person who thinks about requesting a custom for "Booger" (Blogger)* Diaryland rocks. I do Diaryland templates. Stop asking for favors, people.

I hope I don't have a link from Cookie Designs to this diary anymore. I don't like feeling as if I need to hide things from my online journal. I want to be able to rant about stupid customers at work, whine about stupid custom orders for my website, and scream about the ongoing drama in my life without looking over my shoulder to make sure someone isn't gonna kill me in my sleep.

Speaking of stupid customers, what's the deal with people who can't read the huge print on the door of a building that lists the hours of the business? *smack* We close at 9pm (M-F), so give us a break and leave before 9pm so we can close on time! I appreciate your business, but I appreciate your timeliness even moreso! Dang it! That's the sucky part of working retail. Oh well. I could rant about customers for days. In fact, www.retailworker.com has an Office Depot forum that I'll be visiting on a regular basis from here on out.

I have no school today! Yeehaw! One of my coworkers informed me of this late last night. My jaw dropped to the ground. I completely missed the big letters on my mom's calendar that said "No school!" That means I don't have to cram in another book by tomorrow. I have one full week to read 1.5 novels. I was able to buy the next two books for this Novels American class with my spiffy new Barnes & Noble Membership Card. I got a sweet 10% off of my purchases thanks to that. Cha-ching!

Well, my cell phone comes in on Wednesday, supposedly. And.. I guess since I have nothing else to talk about, I could hint at what's going on at work. I dropped some hints about some awkward haps in the previous entry. One of my coworkers asked me out. My answer went something like, "Yeah, that'd be fun. Umm... I'm actually really busy right now, but I'll get back to you when my schedule clears up a bit." What I really meant to say was, "Thanks, but I'm really not interested." Don't ask me why my mind refuses to cooperate when guys are involved. Trust me, the Kryptonite in my life is dealing with guys in any more-than-a-friendship type of way. *le sigh*

Anyway, it was a few days after that when this guy asked for my number. I realized that it'd be a waste of time to hand out my home phone number (nobody answers.. ever), so I said I'd be getting a cell phone soon. However, that was me just stalling for time while I thought up a way to get myself out of this jam. I think in the end I'm gonna end up saying that I'm seeing someone else or truthfully say that I have no time in my life.. ever. *sigh* I get a headache just thinking about it.

Yeah, that's gonna make things tons of fun at work. Let's see.. I have a little over two months before I can blow that popsicle stand for Texas! Huzzah! I'll miss my coworkers, but.. I cannot wait to see my friends again! *starts chewing on hair in nervous anticipation* Dang, I'm turning into a hair-chewing hermit. Hopefully the arrival of my precious new cell phone will change all that. And hopefully, I'll find myself a gorgeous young man in Texas (born a Yankee, hopefully) who will sweep me off my feet before I have a chance to do or say anything stupid. Then we'll live happily ever after.. until Elijah Wood shows up and I leave the Texan boy for Elijah.... *dreamy sigh*

I prefer my life sans reality, thank you very much.

:: before :: after