a spoonful of random...

Mmm.. breakfast foods. Oh, how I love thee dearly.

written at 9:13 a.m. on 01.28.06

Pastries, donuts, cinnamon rolls... I really could've gone for a nice, sugary, filling breakfast this morning. Alas, my two choices were cereal (and only six different varieties of blandness, at that) or plain wheat toast (with jelly and/or peanut butter).

Rawr. Unsatisfied craving. What a way to wake up in the morning.

(Of course, my conscience decided to butt in with something along the lines of, "There are starving kids in China who would be appreciative of even one blah kind of moldy cereal. You think about that while you eat your gross toast.")

*much grumbling*


I finally devised a system to get me out of bed in the morning... Set fifteen different cellphone memos, each with its own alarm, and go to sleep with phone directly next to bed. I know myself so hilariously well (obviously), that I was able to time out the alarms to go off at the exact intervals. I would start dozing off again, clutching my phone in hand from the last alarm, when DOO DO DO DO DOO DO DO DO!! the alarm would start screeching at me, this time much closer to my ear. I would be right in the middle of arguing with myself that this marketing homework could wait until after work when DOO DO DO DO DOO DO DO DO there it was again! I woke up at 8:30am, the exact time for which I was aiming.

*happy sigh*

Let's just hope the family doesn't get annoyed by hearing that silly little tune 83,050 times each morning.


Damn it, I can't stop thinking about muffins... big fluffy cinnamon rolls... chocolatey doughnuts... beautiful Panera pastries... pretty bagels...

Rawr. At least this was a healthy breakfast..? At least I'll continue losing weight and getting sexified for my (cross your fingers on this one) Spring Break trip to Texas? Yeah, there we go. The glass is back to being half full. Phew. Pessimistic day of grumpiness, successfully avoided.

Now off to finish that buttload of marketing homework that refuses to do itself.

:: before :: after