a spoonful of random...

I want a Kit-Kat now.

written at 8:42 p.m. on 01.29.06

"The only way you could be more important to me is if you had a Kit-Kat bar growing out of your head."

Just finished watching the first disc of Season Two of Gilmore Girls with mi madre. It was fun chillin' with her. That show always makes me laugh and allows me to cry. It's a great emotional release.


What the deuce?! I got another spam email today titled, "You CAN have sex like you used to! goldenrod" Okay, the first time I had an email along these lines, I was equally confused. WTF is "goldenrod" doing at the end of that title?? Ugh, stupid spamazolia.


My dad gave me a CD titled "Office XP STD (Photo Edition)." STD. That's the only part of that title that I actually am seeing when I stare at this CD. It's actually Microsoft Photo Editor, a cheesy but sometimes useful program that has about four functions--select, blur, sharpen, and eff-up-entirely. Good fun. I used to rely heavily on that program because it was a quick-loading photo editor that did simple tasks like resizing. Now, with my new snazzy computer, Gimp loads like a breeze, and I can satisfy all my photo-editing needs without the aid of an STD.


To me, the most fascinating part of having a SiteMeter is finding out which searches lead people to your site. I also adore finding out how many pages they viewed and where they live (approximately). It's cool to know that I have readers worldwide and that some of them are interested enough to read 50+ pages in one sitting.

But like I said, it's the searches that really fascinate me. The top searches that lead to this site are as follows: Nick Orojo (the hair stylist on TLC's What Not to Wear; actually spelled Arrojo), Wentworth Miller, "Come Back to Texas" (by Bowling for Soup), and the Home Depot theme song (WTF??). Riiight. I also had a few searches for "Rachelskirts," as well as one for my full name (creepy!) and several for "tiggersnail."

Wow, the boringness of what I've just been talking about kinda smacked me in the face now. Time to go get working on homework before the endless rambles get too carried away...

:: before :: after