a spoonful of random...

Dishes... internet... there shouldn't be any connection there.

written at 3:58 p.m. on 01.26.06

It's that time of the year again... I'm getting pointage in the classroom for having a "homepage." I really wish Rachelskirts.com was up and running, but site design and creation has been on the back burner for a while. Blame it on the leprechauns.


According to the rules that govern this household, I shouldn't even be online right now. Yes, I left my dinner dishes in my room overnight again. Yes, that still means I get my internet access taken away. Oy with the poodles already! Twenty years old and still slapped on the wrist for every little infraction.

Thank goodness I have all this homework for my marketing class due on Saturday. It's my excuse for being online right now. Come to think of it, it's also my excuse for updating. Woot for marketing?


I came across some Comic Sans abuse in one of my textbooks recently. If you pay me $20, I just might put one of those Ban Comic Sans stickers (from bancomicsans.com) right smack dab in the middle of the page.

Teehee.


Time to get back to this long, dreary day of homework. At least I have my Top 100 Dance Hits to keep me movin' to the groovin' (and just when it hit me, somebody turned around and shouted 'Play that funky music, white boy... play that funky music right... play that funky music, white boy... Lay down the boogie and play that funky music 'til you die.') *cough* Ahem. Homework. Riiight.

:: before :: after