a spoonful of random...

sorry, we're all sold out sanity

written at 4:15 p.m. on 05.10.04
Well, in order to entertain Ally, I'm back for a third day in a row. Imagine that! If I had enough friends, I could dedicate entries to them. But alas.. this is not the case.

I've been thinking. Maybe I should start a review site. I hate getting reviews, but I like to give them. However, no applications would be accepted for this review site. This would be purely based on my searches through the member area. Random diaries getting random reviews from a random Cookie. I'm actually stealing the "random diary" idea from another site that reviews diaries rather harshly, making fun of diaries from people who request and people who don't. Anyway, it's just a thought.

Either that, or I could start searching through the members area for random diaries and do short little summaries here at tiggersnail. Or I could scrap the whole idea and declare myself officially insane.

Sog, ...

Heh. That's one of the few typos I will ever leave in this diary. Sog. I meant to put "so," as you probably knew, but my fingers got carried away.

Oh, so the whole reason I'm updating. Today was rather bizarre. Mondays, of course, are expected to be a little abnormal, so maybe I shouldn't be surprised. Whatever.

I do the whole wake-up-and-half-heartedly-prepare-for-school thing, and I get in the car and leave. Nothing unusual there. Halfway to school, I realize I have an eighth of a tank of gas. I still have twenty minutes to school and forty minutes back. I'm never gonna make it. I drive a wee on the fast side, a fact I'm sure I've mentioned before. So, I had to force myself not to floor it after every red light and I lightened up on the acceleration. It was horrible. I despise being among the "slower" people on the road. (I basically take one road to school, and the speed limit is usually 50 or 55mph.. four lane highway.. average speed of the faster folk is 65 or 70mph.)

Arriving at school after the nightmarish drive, I get down three stairs and realize I don't even have class first period. AP English kids took the exam last week, and we're done. I still have to take my brother in, so it's not like I can sleep late. Still. I was at school when I didn't need to be. So, I decided to stalk the first-hour senior Bible class. Boring as heck.

Second hour, I get pulled from my own Bible class (showing up first hour sorta paid off) to go accompany elementary kids who are rehearsing for some dumb event. I've never seen the music, I had no idea this event was coming up.. I'm clueless. Fortunately, the music was really easy. I mean, maximum of two or three notes per hand easy. I suppose if you don't play piano, that makes no sense. As easy as Chopsticks or Heart&Soul.

See the bizarreness? Me neither. I guess it's not so strange after all. But I'll relate the rest of my day to you anyway. I'm sure thousands of people are fascinated by this crap. Heck, on average, 12 people a day are interested. Oh right, I probably account for.. ooh.. 10 of those people.

Right, where was I? Ah yes.. Third period. I'm late to Calculus. I'm flying into class rather flustered and scatter-brained. I opened the door and almost walked into a man. What? A man? The math teacher is most definitely a married woman, not an old man. Well, Mr. Old Man was there to entertain us with math facts, I guess. He was funny, in an old man sort of way. I guess since Calculus is finished, too, we have nothing else to do but to sit around and waste time. Eh. Suits me!

Fourth period, Ally and I sorted through 12% of the sheet music that was scattered about the choir room. See, the chapel band makes copies of music every week. The chapel band is highly unorganized about filing said music in any way, shape, or form. Hence, a frugapazillion sheets of paper piled about the room. It's.. just a little intimidating. While we were earning our degrees in collating, the rest of the band practiced blips from various songs for the awards chapel on Wednesday. Each award at said chapel is presented to a senior (or junior, or whoever deserves it most, but usually a senior) by a teacher. Well, Mr. Marsh presents the history award, for example, but before he gets to the stage, the band plays a clip of a song we think best describes him. An odd tradition, but very fun. SO anyway, the music I was hearing as I was sorting and stapling and such nonsense was quite an acclectic mix of styles.

Fifth period, the choir members were allowed to either study or watch Finding Nemo. Yeah.. Finding Nemo. You remember, the movie I watched with Kyle before he left for Virginia. Lots of memories attached to that movie. So, that in and of itself was interesting. Not really.

Lunch. Whoo-hoo. I lent out two dollars and five cents before even setting foot in the cafeteria. I'm not a bank, people! Of course, maybe it would be better if I was a bank, cuz then I could demand a return of the loan and even charge interest. But no. I'm like a daisy. People pick off the petals (money) while playing that stupid "s/he loves me, s/he loves me not" game. Fun while the petals last, but a real bore when nothing's left but the stem and the bare, ugly head of the flower. I usually rip the "head" off when I'm done playing that game. Hopefully nobody rips my head off when I run out of cash.

Sixth period. Economics. Monopoly (the game). Ally and I, well.. we took advantage of the fact that I was banker. Quite a few times, we managed to take $500 bills out of the money tray and put them with our bills. Nobody noticed. At all. It's really quite entertaining. Once, I took two $100 bills and put them in the tray thingy, only to take a $500 bill out and casually place it with the rest of our dough. Who knows how much of our money we've actually earned. I think our property is supposed to be mortgaged, too. (One of the benefits of trying to play Monopoly over the span of several weeks is that you forget what has happened.) Of the three pairs playing our game, Ally and I are by far the coolest pair. Therefore, we deserve the money.. for being cool. Right. Maybe I should wait to reveal this information until after the game is finished.

Ignore all that classified information I just gave you.

I'm done with the dayblog thing for now. I'm tired. My car has no gas. I leave for work.. soon. I'm really glad I took the last two weeks of May off at work. I don't think I'd be able to drag myself out of bed to go. Oh right, no updates from Cookie May 17-21 on account of the senior class trip.

The senior class trip to Wisconsin Dells. Yeah, that's the one. Yuk. I really don't want to go. Oh well. "Head up, young person." (That's a quote from that movie with Jennifer Anniston that I caught the last half of the other day.)

What is it with people thinking I'm going to marry Kyle? First Josh accuses me of it, then Sean,.. What is with you people?! I'm marrying Elijah Wood / Frodo. Not Kyle. Not a cowboy. I've pledged myself to Frodo. (Ok, and to Josh and Seth, but that's a weird situation.)

I'm done making "inside comments." (Like inside jokes but comments.) I'm gonna go to sleep now. I don't leave for work for thiry minutes.

Wake me after graduation.

The end.

:: before :: after