a spoonful of random...

new year, new hair? bwa ha ha

written at 9:08 p.m. on 01.03.05

Another day, another dollar. And that paycheck total is pretty accurate, too. I worked at the bookstore again, for close to minimum wage, sadly.

I put my hair up all weird tonight after I got tired of it being in a ponytail. It kinda looks like I got my hair cut short and I'm wearing it in a headband. I thought about convincing everyone that I cut my hair, but that lost its appeal when Joel N. told me he didn't think it looked realistic enough. Just to humor peeps, here are some photos to show the before and after of the haircutting event that didn't happen. Please ignore the fact that I look COMPLETELY stoned in the second picture. It was the only decent picture of the hair, though not of the face. Oh well. Life goes on.

Before

Rapunzel... in comparison

After

Gasp!!

Alas, I did not cut my hair, as is apparently "oh so obvious" from the picture, but it still makes me kinda want to experiment and ditch the long locks thing. Comments and suggestions are welcome!

Moving on to other subjects. I'm again watching Return of the King, this time with the commentary by Peter Jackson and two of the writers of the script. It's so educational watching these commentaries. I really enjoy this. I know these opportunities won't come again, since I rarely have a chance to spend four hours just listening uninterrupted to commentary on Lord of the Rings. Oh well. If I had my DVD player somehow connected to my laptop, that would work a lot better. Right now, I'm typing this entry on my laptop and watching the movie on my dad's laptop, which sits atop a TV tray to my right. I happened to pause the movie for a moment to respond to a few friends on AIM, so I'm nabbing this opportunity to babble away aimlessly.

Hmm. Well, I'm actually anxious to get back to the movie, so.. Ciao!!

:: before :: after