a spoonful of random...

wait, write about what? no rambling?

written at 4:47 p.m. on 01.20.05

Diaryland is once again alive and well! This is good news, since this blog is now part of an English assignment. With that scary thought in mind, I am to be writing entries with proper English grammar and serious subject matters. This, my friends, might indeed be a hefty challenge, but I will prevail! Onward, ho!

The blinking of the cursor is mocking me as I try desperately to start the gears turning in my brain. I have not felt well all day, due to a fever and a cold and lovely cough. The thinking skills are a bit lacking because of this, so I am forced to find new sources of inspiration for this entry--Gilmore Girls!

I just popped in the first disc of Gilmore Girls, Season 1. I am reminded of all the long nights my mom and I spent watching this over break. It was such an amazing bonding experience. I was amazed that we made it through break with only one small fight. It was truly miraculous.

Well, I'm giving up hope of this entry being assignment-worthy. I do have three entries that I must write over the next two weeks, so I have time still. Au revoir!

:: before :: after