a spoonful of random...

i'm not a morning person

written at 9:37 a.m. on 01.19.05

It is official. I am now insane.

I woke up this morning to see the devilish red light from my alarm clock finally focus to read, "8:00." In a manner similar to that of a zombie, I slithered off my bed onto Monik's bed below me, flopping ungracefully from her bed to the floor. From there, I commenced my morning routine, eventually turning on some tunes to make the ickiness of the waking hours a little more bearable.

As I was dashing out the door of my residence hall, I noticed that the campus was unusually vacant. Considering that my watch was telling me I still had a few minutes until 9:30, I was puzzled by the seeming punctuality of the entire student body. As I was hurriedly making my way through the hallways of HHH, I realized in a panic that my class started at 9:20, not 9:30! Rawr!! I promptly exited through the first door which I came to, disappointed and frustrated. I missed my marketing class on Friday due to excessive tiredness, so to miss the class again was not a good way to start off the semester. I did email my professor, but I have let myself down.

On a lighter note, I just found my Dilbert calendar! I bought desk calendars for my dad and I several months ago. I forgot to bring my dad's calendar home, partially because I could not find it. I was digging through my dresser drawers, when I discovered the calendars, innocently sitting there collecting dust.

I think enough writing has been done for now. I have clothes to launder, a room to clean, and assignments to complete. Ciao!

:: before :: after