a spoonful of random...

sullen waitress tries to ruin family fun.. but fails miserably!!

written at 2:15 p.m. on 06.05.05

Wow, the days just ache for something eventful to happen.

I'm running on zero sleep. I watched infomercials all night trying to bore myself to sleep. It was about 95 degrees in my room, but I couldn't open the windows 'cause it was raining on and off all night. So.. I just tried to avoid drowning in my own sweat. Pleasant picture, huh? Oh, and we do have A/C, but we couldn't use it until today because my dad hadn't taken the cover off it yet (negative five hundred points for the papa bear)..

So.. basically.. I woke up wanting to buy Body by Jake's "Ab Scissors" so I could have some hella tight abs by the end of the summer. Thirty days of risk-free usage for just $14.95 (plus S&H, but minus S&H if you call between 3am and 4am, apparently) and a money-back guarantee. No telling what the actual cost is if you like it, but who cares. I need abs now. Summer is here. Bikinis are here.

In breaking news, our church got new bulletins, and apparently it caused a very mini uproar from the complaining types. Since you kinda have to see them to understand, and since you had to know what the old ones looked like.. and well, in short.. there is just way too much backstory to really tell today's details. But, still. Bulletins, people. Get a life. Complain about the price of tea in China or about getting no sleep last night or something important. Sheesh.

Mmm.. That's about the extent of my day so far. The waitress at the restaurant my family went to for lunch was cranky as all get-out. My gosh. She was the very definition of "sulking." She kinda shuffled around the restaurant like a slug, never letting her face express anything even remotely resembling friendliness. She was doing that "effortless frown" thing, where you let the world know you're in a bad mood without giving a rat's arse what they think about it. Ugh.

Needless to say, her tip was not good. Pin a rose on your nose and get on with life, chica. If you can't pull yourself together to even pull off a fake-nice routine, get a job in a different industry, one that doesn't require interaction with other humans. Her bad attitude kinda set the mood for the whole restaurant, sadly. Of course, my family was all bubbles and giggles. We always bust out laughing when we eat there because across the parking lot is a place called "The Pickle Deli." If that isn't great enough, the place next door (both are part of a strip mall) is called simply "Dance."

Dance the Pickle Deli.

It does a body good.

:: before :: after