a spoonful of random...

It's rainin' loans!

written at 9:43 a.m. on 09.28.06

First of all... Happy Birthday, Daddy!! You're old! Again! Yaaaay!

(If he read this blog, I think I would scream, but I'm hoping he'll receive the message telepathically.)

Alright, so last night, I was supposed to write two essays and nine journals for my Biblical Literature class, one essay for my Management class (which is going on right now.. without me), and about a month's worth of work for English Comp I. Gross, right? Well, here's the part where I feel like puking...

I only got one essay done!

I fell asleep mid-studying and woke up in a panic at 9am, my first class scheduled to begin at 9:30am. *sobs*

With that depressing news out of the way, let me share some of the financial miracles in my world. For one thing, my workplace randomly deposited $200 in my bank account a few weeks back, and I didn't bother to question that move. I then found out that it's because my silly manager thought I was giving him my two-weeks notice to quit back in August, not my one-week notice to go on a leave of absence for the school year. *le sigh* While that might seem disasterous, it actually worked out for the best. The $200 was my vacation pay for the eleven months I had worked there, and when they paid me that amount, they sent a pay-stub to my house.

So here's why that's cool... See, my loan company is all like, "We have no proof that you made such-and-such an amount in 2006 because you only sent us your tax forms from 2005. We need proof of income!" I was freaking out because I get paid electronically and don't receive pay-stubs, so I didn't have record that I ever got paid, either! *gasp!* Not good. However, the aforementioned pay-stub from my vacation moneyses came with a year-to-date total of my earnings for 2006, thereby giving me exactly what the bank needed.

But wait, there's more! (Order within the next five minutes, and you'll receive this one-of-a-kind coffee mug absolutely free! We'll even cover your shipping and handling charges!) So, the money I'm receiving from this loan with all the problems that aren't problems anymore... that money was only going to cover half of my tuition for the school year. I was covered for one semester, that's it. When my parents called to inform me of the glorious pay-stub, they also mentioned that Sallie Mae had called, and they were apparently processing a loan for me, too! One that they probably told me was not gonna happen without a co-signer! What the deuce? Somehow, I'm getting another loan (supposedly.. maybe..) that might just give me enough money to last the entire school year.

Sweetness! God sure does work in mysterious ways. Just one miracle after another this year!!

That, in and of itself, is more motivation than ever that I need to be working non-stop to not only "get by" this year, but to excel. Success is the only option this year, baby. I'm apparently supposed to be here, and I sure as heck don't want to disappoint God, my family, my friends, my enemies...

That said, time to go paaarty! And by paaarty, I mean work on homework until my body starts convulsing too much for me to see straight.

:: before :: after