a spoonful of random...

My, what cute skeletons you have in that closet!

written at 1:57 p.m. on 09.29.06

It's time for a little blast from the past. That's right, I went back into my own archives, and I found some incredibly embarrassing stuff, folks. Do you remember that I used to spell "school" with a K? No? Well, did you know that I also used to write entries without using capital letters? And that I wrote "love" as "luv"? MORTIFYING, I KNOW.

Ladies and gentlemen, I invite you to travel back into time with me today. If this sounds like something too dangerous for your tastes, by all means, go read something else. However, if you're up for the challenge, brace yourselves for some scary little snippets of old-school TiggerSnail...

Dun dun DUUUNNNN!

Hokay, so the first entry I randomly selected happened to be this one here about wheelchairs and cartoons. "bonjour!! ca va? j'est bien. french class paid off, eh? haha..NOT. i luv french and i luv foreign language..but yes, my skool it needeth a better curriculum. i can't spell right now, so please bear with me. is that how u spell bear?" Whoa dang, I think I was on a sugar high. I do remember getting to ride around on the wheelchairs with my brother, though, and that was most definitely a fantabulous experience. My father finally let me indulge in my deviousness just a wee bit, and that in and of itself made me giddy enough to spell school with a K.

By the time the next year rolled around, I apparently discovered the [Shift] key. Clicking on this entry about fireworks and hippies and Mandy Moore's hair and my insane pronunciation of the word "psycho," I was surprised to realize how little has changed between then and now. I'm still good friends with my [Shift] key, I still hate it when my neighbors shoot off fireworks at 2am, I have always wanted to try getting my hair cut like the short 'do that Mandy sported for a while, and I still adore finding new ways to liven up the English language. I just don't play with Neopets anymore.

To make things seem all complete and such, I'll pull a third and final entry from the dark recesses of the archives. *closes eyes and reaches into figurative hat* Aww!! "There is a crumb somewhere in my keyboard. It has moved from under the "N" key to under the space bar to under the "M" key and is now lodged under the comma key." I remember that! I rambled for a while in this entry about the weather, my chipmunk cheeks (I had my wisdom teeth pulled that winter), and about how easily distracted my dad is. The great part is how easily distracted I turn out to be in that entry. It gives me seizures trying to follow my own ramblings.

I'm afraid to look at more recent entries because I don't want to know how spazzy my current entries are. *shudders* Anywho, I feel somewhat lighter now, having aired out all my "dirty laundry," so to speak. I can enjoy the rest of my day knowing that, while I may single-handedly setting new world records for how miserably a person can do in college, I no longer leave out two of the three letters in the word "you."

:: before :: after