a spoonful of random...

the second kidnapping

written at 11:50 p.m. on 02.05.05

I got kidnapped again tonight. Boy and Matt and Pimp and Ben and Daniel swung by my room shortly after I finished getting out of the shower and putting in contacts and donning some clothes. They allowed me only enough time to blow-dry my hair and to brush my teeth before they whisked me off "to go eat."

It clicked in my head that this situation was hauntingly familiar. At the point of realization, I whipped around and stared menacingly at Boy. I demanded, "Tell me where we're going, or I'm not walking any further."

With a calm look on his face, he responded, "They talked about going to Texas Roadhouse."

It then registered that Texas Roadhouse is right next to the dreaded Waffle House. I forced them to confess that they were indeed trying to take me to Waffle House for a second time. I stomped back into my room, sat on Monik's bed, and refused to move until plans were changed. Boy looked bemusedly at me, saying, "Rachel, you do know that we can move you, right?"

I glared back and remained seated. Boy then yoinked my purse from my hands, and walked away. I refused to follow, until I realized that the group would not leave my room until I pretended to go along with their plan. So, I grudgingly walked across campus with them to Club. I was pleased that we were walking up to the floor; plans were formulating in my head about how to escape. While I had been surrounded on all sides on the walk over, the door was opened for me, and I was allowed to enter the building first. I nonchalantly walked up the stairs, adding a few defiant sighs and glares along the way.

I then proceeded to walk straight down the hall. I paused at the end, then disappeared quickly around the corner and down the stairwell. Pimp came running after me, and though he did eventually catch me, I wrestled away from him time and time again. Boy came out to help Pimp, eventually deciding to throw my over his shoulder to keep me from running away. He let me down long enough for Pimp to push me up the stairs, where I again when flying down the hallway, this time stopping at Jason's room to seek refuge.

The entire group who originally sought my capture came to stand around me as I sat, winded, outside Jason's door. They were amazed at the hatred that was eminating from my very being with an intensity never before seen. The anger that seeped from my eyes alone kept them all wary and cautious. Jason invited me to watch him play Need for Speed Underground 2 in his room. I watched that for several hours on Friday night, and I jumped at the chance to watch it again. The kidnappers sighed in defeat and dissipated. I was told to decide on a different restaurant, but the only thing that came to mind was pizza.

My last ten dollars went to the purchase of pizza, and my night was spent in Jason's room, watching many hours of video games. I feel at home watching video games for extended periods of time. It is one of the few activities during which my brother and I would not fight. We were at peace when we played video games. Those were good times, watching Adam play game after game, hour after hour, day after day.

It has been hours between when this entry began and now. I was interrupted by a phone call from Silky. I was happy about that. We had a good chat. We're thinkin of ways to get me to West Virginia to visit him at school. We'll see.

Anyway, I have church to either attend in the morning or watch in the morning, depending on whether or not I go to LCC with Club or watch my home church on video or watch Lakewood on TV. In any case, I should get to bed so I can be productive tomorrow. Au revoir!

:: before :: after