a spoonful of random...

i have friends; i swear it, hallmark!

written at 8:58 a.m. on 02.10.05

I need breakfast! Poo on me for not having a fridge with milk in it. Sigh. And much booing and hissing at the lack of both pop-tarts and cereal. Rawr. I dislike waking up during normal hours for this very reason.. food is very hard to find until dinnertime. Sigh.

Arg. Three hours til class and nothing to do but buttloads of homework.

I think I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning.

In happier news, my family sent me a cute little Valentine's Day package yesterday. My parents and my lil bro each sent me a homemade Valentine, and the box was filled with candy and a cute little tiger who has an over-sized head. Oh man, that totally made my entire week. I hate Valentine's Day, usually, cuz it's just one giant attempt at making single people regret being single. Well screw you, Hallmark! I'm happy the way that I am. Eat that. Plus, my family sends me fun stuff. And Joel (Illinois Joel, not Texas Joel) is sending me stuff as his "Cookie Valentine." That's right. People love me, and Hallmark can never tell me otherwise. I stick out my tongue in the general direction of all the parts of Valentine's Day that I spite.

Ok, with that burst of maturity out of the way, I just realized that I'm almost completely out of clothes. This sucks.. I was kinda hoping not to look like crap today. Darn. Well, it looks like I'll be doing laundry before the weekend this time. Yar!

Oh, and I officially have zero minutes on my phone card. That's always fun. So, sorry to Silky and Allison and Mom and anyone else who wants to talk. It won't be happening unless you call me (again)!

Well, I think I should at least shower, since the odds are against me for lookin good today. Oh right, and homework.. that should be done. And laundry. Responsibilities everywhere!! I smell adulthood, and it reeks of this "work" stuff. Run away!!!!

:: before :: after