a spoonful of random...

choose your timing carefully, macho furniture men...

written at 1:14 p.m. on 06.01.05

I have to avoid starting out every entry with the word "Mmf." That is always the first thought that comes to mind, so I get as far as writing "Mm" before I backspace and have to start afresh.

Don't know why I felt the need to document that.

Anyway, I keep saying that I'm going to go take a shower, but I think instead I'm just avoiding one like a mofo. Honestly, I love being clean and I hate having greasy hair and being all gross, but something about the concept of having to put forth a ton of effort to get wet, to get dry, to put in contacts, to find real clothes to wear.. It just sounds like a lot of work, especially since we all know I'm just going to be sitting on my butt all day.

But.. the true grossitivy of it all is sinking in, so there is gonna be a momentary pause while I go rid myself of my filth and shame.

**Momentary pause**

Ah.. Rain box good for woman. Make woman clean and smell good.

Gilmore Girls is on in one hour and twenty minutes, which makes me happy and nervous. Some macho men are delivering the two sweet red chairs my mom and I purchased on Saturday or whenever that was. They're scheduled to arrive anywhere between 3pm and 7pm. That leaves the Gilmore Girls at high risk of being interrupted. NO! Thou shalt not interrupt the sacred programming of ABC Family, or I shall smite thee with my rod of evil!

The learning of CGI and PHP came to a screeching halt shortly after it began as I realized that I was missing vital programs on my computer to make it server-ish and junk. So.. I'm back to reading the 1000+ page JavaScript book for a bedtime story. Books that big should be required to be spiral bound so that they can stay open on one's desk without one having to prop an elbow on the corner of the page to keep it from flopping all over like nobody's business!

Umm.. so yeah. There are the essential life updates. TV, web design, shower status.. Hot diggety, I need to do something with my life. I just flat-out made up a story to post on my Xanga for lack of other interesting things to post. Here is the story. Shh. Don't tell the folks at Xanga that it's not true. They'll be crushed and will start running around like bloody chickens with their heads cut off.

Once upon a time, there was a little squirrel. This little squirrel sat on the Princess' desk day in and day out. The cute little critter was mute, but the Princess understood his every thought. They became fast friends, bonding over a similar taste in music and a shared love of sitting on desks all day. Then, one day, the Princess came in to find her cat with the squirrel in its mouth. She cried and chased down the cat, bopping it over the head lightly to force it to drop the poor squirrel. Thankfully, Mr. Squirrel survived with only slight lacerations around his neck, a bit of cat drool on his head, and a smile on his face. And they all lived happily ever after.

The end.

There you have it. Let's hope I fall down the stairs or something funny, so I'll have something awesome to talk about tomorrow.

Ciao!

:: before :: after