a spoonful of random...

my brother might be human after all

written at 7:36 a.m. on 09.27.05

Apparently updating became cool again, and I am not about to miss the bandwagon.

My brother likes a girl. I started out an entry that way the other day, but I never got around to posting it. Now, there has never been any question about his sexual orientation, but there was some question as to his home planet. The child is even more strange than I am, which is quite unfortunate for him. It hasn't helped him in any way shape or form to score girls, friends, girlfriends, or any other combination of words relating to friendly people. I have only seen him communicate to a grand total of 15 or so kids in his lifetime that he could call "friends" or "high-quality acquaintances." For him to be friends with a girl is one thing that amazed me. The fact that he asked a girl to prom last year also amazed me. The fact that he remembered a girl's birthday and bought her a gift ahead of time astounds me.

In short.. I'm pleased to announce that my brother may actually be human after all.

I almost bought a premium account on Xanga yesterday, but I felt like such a turd for even thinking about it. As I'm typing this, I'm wondering what the benefits are of getting a gold membership here. Thinking.... thinking... Nope, I'm quite content with the appearance and functionality of my diary as it is now. Well, the design is bordering on old, but that's easily fixed.

I really should be getting ready for work right now. Most anybody who knows anything about me knows that I am not a morning person, yet I am scheduled to work from 9am - 2:30pm today, leaving me scrambling to get my butt in gear. I hate mornings. Hate, hate, hate. At least I'll be done with work early and able to come home from Novels American and crash at 7pm.

Oh, and great news! Gilmore Girls Season Four hits stores today!! And I coincidentally happen to have money! My morning sucks a bit less right now. :) Awesome. Well, y'all have a good day. And yes, I am working on a "101 in 1001" list.. so stay tuned.

:: before :: after