a spoonful of random...

why wenches should not have scissors

written at 7:34 p.m. on 01.08.05

Something about shopping is rejuvenating to a woman's spirit in a way nothing else is. Granted, chocolate is a guaranteed way to put a smile on my face any day, but it also puts fluff on my gut and butt and other areas. Anyway, I worked off some of the fluff and stuff by shopping with my mom today. We did a lot of shopping in this new outdoor mall kinda thing (insane on a cold day like today, but it's where the nice stores are). We pretty much found everything we weren't looking for, but I love everything we bought.

Oh! Good news. The haircut was survived! I think it even looks halfway decent! The only wretched part of the experience was the evil wench of a hair dresser. She was one of those wicked people who can manage to insult you in a roundabout way, so that if you get offended, she can oh-so-easily be just as offended that you took her comment the wrong way. Beeyotch. She basically insulted my mother's hair, insulted me, and told me that Target was the spawn of Satan. What the hell? Yeah, well, because Target is owned by the French (which makes the pronunciation tar-jhay rather legitimate), the store doesn't support the troops, doesn't sell the little bumper magnets, and doesn't have Salvation Army peoples clanging about during the holidays. Quite frankly, IT REMAINS MY FAVORITE STORE, NONETHELESS! I swear, if that wench wasn't holding scissors so near to my beloved head and the hair upon it..

I'm rather excited about one of my purchases! I bought a book for the flight home tomorrow, Sense and Sensibility. I really enjoyed Pride and Prejudice a few years ago, so I thought I'd buy the sister book for the heck of it. I love novels, even ones that wind up on required texts lists, and I'm feeling quite Rory-like for having gone out to purchase a novel for the heck of it once again. I have no idea how I plan to transport all the gifts and purchases I have acquired so far, but meh.. details, details.

Ok, well, I'm off to watch a chik flik (Little Black Book, I believe) with my mom, so this entry will have to be sufficiently entertaining as it is! Au revoir!

P.S. Pics of the hair will be coming later, hopefully.

:: before :: after