a spoonful of random...

audrey hepburn, not bad

written at 8:30 p.m. on 09.14.03
HASH(0x8749834)
Which Silver Screen Siren are you?

brought to you by Quizilla

So, Audrey Hepburn it is. That's cool. The image wasn't available at the end of the quiz, so it'll be a surprise to you and to me.

I'm in a relatively good mood, considering all the projects I have to finish before I am allowed to retreat into the calm oblivion of slumber.

I really like J.I. Packer's style of writing. I just started reading the assigned text from his book, Knowing God, and I really like it so far. He seems to be very knowledgable, and I totally agree with his ideas about how to approach theology.

The tempatation to fix the typo in yesterday's entry is overwhelming. The perfectionist in me is grimacing at the knowledge that there is an unfixed error of mine laying open to critique and mockery. If only the interent was in my control. But alas, my father has turned it off, so I will have to resort to adding this entry post-script.

Oh, everyone can go check out Allison's diary (click here) to see the design that we made together. It's a beautiful joint-creation.. my HTML, her colors.. it's lovely.

Josh ditched me today to go to church with his ex-but-no-longer-ex-girlfriend, Jackie. She's a Catholic though, so Mrs. Dunham was telling Christen and I today at church, "I told Josh that we weren't going to make a habit out of this." I love Mrs. Dunham. I think if Mrs. Dunham, Mrs. Shank, and my mom all got together, they could make millions as some sort of freak-show for short and petite moms. Haha, they could all do a little jig or something. Oh man, that would be priceless.

School again tomorrow. Will it ever end? It's only the third week, but still.. it's the third week. I want to sleep forever. That's a cool name for a band--Eternal Hibernation or Eternal Slumber.

More about Bob the Snail... umm, never mind, I already wrote about that in my "secret" diary. Ooh la la.

Haha, there are about twelve coke bottles and cans strewn about my room. My stomach is probably on strike right now, forming a big hole from all the acid. Oh man, I really need to drink less pop. I'm sure I'm gonna have problems later. Ha, hopefully, I'll have eaten so much gum that I'll get Alzheimers (some gum has stuff that gives you Alzheimers) and I'll forget to hate myself for ruining myself. Yes, sounds like a wonderful existence. A wholy stomach and a broken memory. I might as well start investing in retirement homes now.

Well, nothing amusing happened today.. at least not that I can think of. I made my mom laugh, that's always fun. While cleaning my room, I found some Christmas ornaments that I didn't want kept in my room. So, I went charging down the stairs, simultaneously yelling, "Mom, where do you keep my ornanments?" She brilliantly replied, "What, the Christmas ornaments?" Duh, Mom. "No Mom, the Easter ornaments.. gosh..." Somehow, that managed to tickle her almost non-existent funny bone, and she cracked up, scoring me some major brownie points. Oh yeah. I need as many as I can get right now.

My room is a mess, and my mom threatened to clean it tomorrow if I don't get it picked up by then. SO, I'm gonna take a break for a little bit to clean and to do Calculus and Government homework. Oh yeah, and I have a lot of laundry to do, too. Yar. Where's that wizard fella when I need him?

:: before :: after