a spoonful of random...

have your imaginary friends brainwashed you again?

written at 6:30 p.m. on 07.22.03
Whoa! I changed my design! Oh no! Allison, this is the design I was trying to describe to you over the phone yesterday. Yeah.

Well, my mom is OUT OF THE HOUSE! My dad is on his way home though. He just called and notified me that he is at Wendy's getting me dinner. That is because there is no food in the house. I was just telling Allison that for lunch I had the last two pieces of cheese with some crackers. Oh, and pudding for dessert. Haha, guess where my brother is applying to work at? (Yes, my 15-year-old brother wants to get a job and ruin his summer.) He's applying at Wendy's! I think that's only cuz they just built one in Cary, but that still doesn't make sense. WHY FAST FOOD? Have your imaginary friends brainwashed you again? Ha, that was actually a funny sentence. What's even funnier is that I'm laughing at my own jokes. I'm turning into my father!! NO!!

You know, I'd actually have money to buy things if I wasn't afraid of the people at the bank. See, my family banks at TCF, mainly becuase it stays open later than other banks, and because it is convenient to have a bank at the grocery store. We are a bunch of lazy bums. So anywho, going to the bank entails finding parking at the Cary Jewel, maneuvering through the billions of crazy ladies who are armed with shopping carts and hyper children, and standing in line. Then, comes the hard part. Talking to the craaazy people behind the counter. "May I HELPPPP you?" "umm... yeah." "Ok, pboijasdnofkjgp." "What?" "SDOIBJPSODIMVPSODKJF" "Umm.. here's my check. I just want to make a deposit." "Hold on. Let me check with my superiors about how to do this. SUPERIOR!" "Yes?" "HOW?" "Here." "Thanks." "OK, inferior little customer, apobijaspdflkma. There you go, have a nice day!"

Ok, so that's a priceless piece of fiction right there, but still. It's kinda like every experience I have at Subway. I love the food, but I guess I must be REALLY softspoken, even when I'm yelling, because they can never hear me! It's obnoxious! Why can't it be easier to communicate with other life forms? It's like the people at the bank are pretending that there is a little invisible wall extending up from the counter so that they cannot hear you. They also pretend to speak Jibberish, and they pretend that you should be fluent. Ugh.

So, I'm off to see the wizard. Bet ya didn't see that one coming. Bah!

Dogbert: I golf with your CEO. For a million dollars I can accidentally bean him with a golf ball.
Pointy-haired Boss: He always wears a helmet.
Dogbert: Not in the clubhouse.

Hehehehehehehehe. Don't you wish you had a Dilbert calendar? Of course you do, if you actually understood the awesomeness of that quote... if you didn't, leave now and never come back.

:: before :: after