a spoonful of random...

blah

written at 6:27 p.m. on 07.27.03
"This week a new piece of sky was born, a big factory was knocked down leaving a hole in the fabric of the world.

So the space has been leased to the sky for a short term.

No doubt at some stage the bricks and steel will push the sky back out.

But for now lets all enjoy the view."
-puppett

Spoken like a true pilot, is it not? I just thought that was an awesome perspective. But, I will move on now, so I don't continue to ruin the beauty of that little quote.

Oh man, Dilbert is so fricken hilarious. I've read the whole calendar through like 12 times, like I do every year, despite numerous promises not to "look ahead." Anywho, even after a bazillion reads, each comic is still hilarious...

Pointy-haired boss (PHB): We'll be shutting down our global communications business and de-orbiting our satellites.
Dilbert: Question: Wouldn't that create dozens of deadly flame balls speeding toward earth?
PHB: That's why we're aiming for cities that have lots of swimming pools.

So, it's Kyle's birthday tomorrow. Happy birthday, though you'll never read this! Anywho... OH, my grandparents are coming to visit tomorrow. I'm totally psyched. I am convinced that I have the coolest grandparents in the world. I'll write about them later, though.

Right now, I'm in the mood to go put up some new diary designs up on my design site. SOoo... Ok, wait a minute. The past like 12 entries or so have sucked big time, cuz I've been working myself weary, and I can't muster the energy for a good rant.

Well, today I shall attempt to break the chain of crappiness. "How shall I acquire the massive amounts of energy required to compose such a masterpiece?" you ask. Well.. I am wearing, for the first time in my life, one of those cool glowy headbands. I'm so proud. I've always wanted one, and the neighbor across the street got a whole box full from a client, so he gave us some free ones. YAY! My wish has been granted! Now only 24890279247 wishes left to go!

Anyway, with the power of GLOWINESS, I shall find a rant.... Actually, it's giving me a headache to wear it, PLUS I can't see it when it's on my head, so I'll just put it on my desk as an inspiration..

I got interrupted... will finish later.

:: before :: after