a spoonful of random...

the house that jack built... it out to kill me

written at 5:17 p.m. on 06.08.03
Well, within a couple of weeks, I should be able to get it. I'll have enough money, finally. Purr... I'm soooo excited! Oh, here's a link to what I'm talking about, and if you love me, you'll buy it for me. Or, if you REALLY love me, you'll buy me the ultimate prize... this.

That's what all my money is going towards. Both of those things. ::sigh:: I'm watching the LOTR movie right now, as I type this. Frodo's so dreamy.. and I don't want any crap about the other characters, cuz I'm fully aware that Legolas and Aragorn are good-lookin fellows, but I DON'T CARE!! I'M LOYAL TO MY HOBBIT, OK?!

Well, the adventures at the hotel are over. I'm back at the killer house. And dang, when they say toxic fumes, they mean toxic fumes! My goodness! My mom and I had to walk through the house to open up the windows, and we could only be in the house long enough to open about two windows before we had to go outside again for fresh air. Let me describe how my house attempted to kill us. See, you walk in, and the smell is kinda a mix of chlorine (like a pool) and the smell of white-board markers. It actually isn't as unpleasant as the smell of the glue was. BUT, it's extremely strong-smelling. Anywho, you think everything is ok, and then you notice that your throat is burning, and it's becoming harder and harder to breathe. Now, my mom also had a hard time with her eyes.. she was literally crying within a couple of seconds because the fumes stung her eyes. But after about 15 seconds, you literally cannot breathe without a lot of pain, and this is when you either have to stop breathing or run outside and spend about 2 minutes clearing your lungs. It's not a pleasant experience. But with the windows open, the smell is pretty much gone, though we have to close the windows when it rains every 20 minutes... The cats, who are now back at home, won't even come in my room for more than a minute, cuz it's still kinda strong-smelling upstairs.

OH NO! Frodo just got stabbed by the Nazgul! NOOoooo!!!

Well, I go back to work tomorrow. How sad. Man, my throat is starting to burn again. Pardon me while I take a sec to go stick my head out a window...

So, it's been two days since he left, and I'm actually holding out ok. My friends who moved away last summer to Wisconsin are back for a short visit, so it's been nice to see them again.

Oh, I had a really funny story that Josh and I wrote in church today, but I made Josh throw it away cuz he was reading it to everyone he could get to listen... Yeah, we didn't pay attention at all today, and I haven't really heard a sermon since I started sitting with him, so I'm gonna have to tell him to shut up next week. We have a lot of fun, but I'm sure we distract people, and well.. Josh and I could both stand to hear a good message or two or three.

Elvish is probably the prettiest language in the world. I want to learn it. My friend James' uncle knows it fluently and studies it as a sort of extreme-hobby kind of thing. I'll add Josh and James to the cast list as soon as possible, but first I have to do Christen and Cribbet (I don't think people would understand if I called him by his first name. Jason? Jason who? OH, Cribbet! Why didn't you just say so?) and Grace. Those are the next people on the list. But I'm too tired right now. Sleeping on hotel beds is not really sleeping at all. Especially since my dad snores.

NO! Frodo is dying! I know he'll live, but still!

"What grace is given me, let it pass to him, let him be spared. Save him."
...Lady Arwen...

I quit writing! I'm off to watch this movie uninterrupted! I'm off to read the books again! I'm off to marry a hobbit! I'm off to see the wizard, the wonderful wizard of...Middle Earth. :) I'll write some other lifetime! I have more important things to do! Bwa ha ha.

:: before :: after