a spoonful of random...

finding nemo? or finding a backwards omen?

written at 2:46 p.m. on 06.03.03
Wow, I'm a total genius. I don't know if I've said this before or not, but a quick way to get to the "Add an entry" page is to save "http://members.diaryland.com/edit/addentry.phtml" to your favorites list, cuz clicking on the button on the sidebar takes you through a detour... So no more insane clickage for me!

Well, last night was tons of fun. Band practice at Kristina's house... Except, band practice only lasted for about an hour, then Noel, Dan, Kyle, Kristina and I watched "Almost Heroes." It was the first time I saw it, and it was hilarious. Chris Farley...funny man. Sigh. Yeah, I would babble more about it, except that I've seen SO many movies lately, I'm trying not to think about movies at all.

However, I am going to see yet another movie today, and that is Finding Nemo. This will probably be the last time I see Kyle (he's going to see it with me), so I'm hoping I don't spazz (sp?) out and start crying or anything.

Oh, and I just got home from my first day at work!!! I started at 10:30 and finished at 2:00. I actually had a lot of fun learning where everything was in the store and how to ring up stuff on the practice cash register in the back. Yeah, it's gonna be an awesome job, once I get the hang of everything and am not so nervous around real customers. I was actually walking around unsupervised for a while in the store, putting back items that people take to the cash register and decide they don't want.. and while I was wandering, some lady asked me where the graduation stuff was, and I was able to lead her right to it!! Go me!! Sigh, I feel so knowledgable. Then tomorrow I have to go back to my old job for one horrible last day of cleaning (the lady's daughter is getting married on Saturday and she requested my help in getting the house ready). Anywho, after that, I go back to work on Friday! Yay!

Ah, the soothing sounds of Polish people screaming away with power tools in their hands. What's a good score for the SAT, by the by? I got my scores back a little over a week ago, but I'm not sure what's good and what's bad. I know it's out of 1600 total, but... Ok, never mind, I'm gonna stop spazzing (sp?) now.

Ok, I'm totally out of good rants. Nothing rantable has happened lately.. :( How sad. I hope that smiley face doesn't end up splitting over two different lines like it is in this box... Oh, I should probably go work on my cookie-d diary so that I can actually start designing templates. I don't have time anymore to actually make any though, cuz I used to do that while I was procrastinating over my homework. Oh well.

I'm off to go find Allison a cowboy to marry... and some midgets for Shannon to rent out... and a Minnesotan for Christen... and a Japanese chef for Chris (hehe)... and a belt for Kristina's Texas belt buckle, since I don't think she has one yet... and some sanity for me! The end! If I forgot people, don't kill me! Just sign my guestbook and threaten to kill me.

Bwa ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha......

Wo, Nemo! Toss a lasso to me now!

(That was a palindrome...)

:: before :: after