a spoonful of random...

four days and counting...

written at 5:31 p.m. on 06.02.03
Heave that ho and come over to the Kitten. That's an interesting ad. Yeah... I hope that I get the money to become a gold member, so that I can overtake all the stupid banners with my oh-so-beautous banners.

So, if you're asking yourself if I've recovered from big-head-syndrome after getting reviewed by the oh-so-wonderful chris, .. the answer is: No, definitely not!! Bwa ha ha. Oh me, oh my. I'm still floating on my little cloud of joy. I mean, seriously, it's hard for me to imagine that anyone finds this crap readable, much less enjoyable or humorous.

But enough about me. Though, can you ever have enough of me? Bwa ha ha.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAhahahahahahahahaha. Oh my goodness, I'm gonna fall out of my chair laughing... Let me explain. Let's go back to a long time ago, once upon a time: My mom decided that she loved hardwood floors. Twelve years ago, we moved out of the house that had hardwood floors. Ever since then, she has only wanted one thing out of life... hardwood floors. This has been perplexing in a family that has .. no spendable money, basically. See, my brother and I consume a lot of money, well.. mostly me. My mom spent a lot of money on jewelry for a while, when she was in her "I'm obsessed with QVC and HSN (home shopping network)" phase.

Now, if you've followed this, you're doing just fine. Basically, my mom has been pining after hardwoord floors for twelve years now (no pun intended). Her wish finally came true, and this past week has been nothing but crappy, as everything from the first floor has to be moved to the basement, garage, or upstairs bedrooms so that the floors can be laid.

Now comes the funny part. The people we hired are hilarious. Why? Because they speak Polish. There are three men, and only one can mumble out any English. So, they just barged in on my mom, who was just finishing getting changed, looking for a bathroom. Of course, it wouldn't make sense that the only OPEN door would be the bathroom.. no... Anywho.. They are out in the backyard now, taking a break or something, and all I can hear is Polish jibberish. So, I just found it hilarious, that I'm stuck in my room all day watching the same umpteen movies OVER and OVER again, and the only sounds of real life that I've heard in the past 10 hours have been nail-guns and Polish people. Sigh.. maybe I'm the only one to find this hilarious.

Yar.

Well, my neck hurts, probably from carrying around my inflated head for the last couple of days, so I'm gonna postpone any more randomness for the next couple of hours, or days.

Oh, except: I got the job at New Life, and I'll be working at both the Crystal Lake and Elgin bookstores (alternating as needed, not simultaneously)... I start Tuesday, but don't visit me for a least a couple of weeks, so that I don't look like an idiot in front of you while I try to learn how to work the cash register, ok?

Another final ramble: Four days and counting until he's gone. June 6 is the evil day. :(

Where is Frodo when I need him?

:: before :: after