a spoonful of random...

you little zygote!

written at 8:19 p.m. on 01.26.03
Hola everyone! I must add one random thing to Allison in here before I forget: Ok, there's this awesome bedspread/quilt in the JCPenney flyer this week that's totally Texas-themed, including cowboys on horseback, cowboy hats, etc. I'll have to bring the picture in if my mom didn't already throw it away. I have decided it's a sign. Oh yes, and Shannon, thank you for reading the whole blah-di-dah entry previous to this one even though you were only mentioned once. I'll have to do more friend-mentioning now.

Ok, I'm totally going to eat more fortune cookies from now on. Why? Hmm, well some people already know, but I got the best-fortune-of-the-night on Friday night: There is a secret romance blooming! Go for it in spite of your hesitation.

Total sidenote, Milky Way Reindeer are 2 bazillion times better than normal Milky Way bars cuz they're a perfect ratio of carmel to nougat to chocolate. AAhhh. (My dad just walked in and gave me one from Christmas and I couldn't help but write an opinionated statement about it in this log of my life's adventures. Ok I'm done now.)

Man (or woman or it), I just watched the most frustrating episode of Trading Spaces. Well, one of the top ten frustrating episodes. Lori (sp?) gave this guy and his friend who was a girl (I'm not exactly sure on the relationship) some fairly easy homework: Prime and paint a really cool bookshelf/entertainment center and prime and paint a headboard. She made it really clear that the headboard had to be painted that night so they could do a faux finish the next day. Well the next day rolls around, and the people hadn't even STARTED on the headboard!!! They had gone out to dinner instead, and the guy was like, "well I thought that a faux finish was like a second coat of paint or something. I didn't realize it was like a second step in a process." No apology, no nothing. RRggh. Fortunately, the homeowner chic liked the room anyway and will never know about it.

La di da. Ok, the University of Evansville sent me this nice little postcard to which I replied. The next day, I get this email that starts out: Dear Nathan, ... Yeah, I was pretty pissed. So, in my pissiness, I emailed the place and said, "My name isn't Nathan. I'm extremely offended that you can't even get my name OR gender right, so please don't send me stuff anymore." Well, I got one more email which I promptly deleted, and then I got this huge magazine thingy about the college. It was addressed to Rachel, not Nathan, so I was willing to give them another chance. Since I was bored, I read the magazine, and I have totally fallen in love with the school. Sigh. Except for one thing: location. It's in Indiana. BUT, it's 6 hours from home and only 5 hours from my grandparents' house. So I could meet my gramma and grandpa like halfway super-often, which would be awesome, condsidering I never get to see them since they moved to Tennessee. Oh yeah, I swore I wouldn't live anywhere cold, but on the map thing they sent, it's waaaaay south in Indiana, so hopefully it's semi-warm. Otherwise, I guess I might as well hold on to my growing selection of skanky hoodies :). Yeah, some people won't get that, but I don't care.

Ok, enough about me. In fact, enough about you too. The end.

Quip from random Dilbert comic strip:

Old man: I'LL SNAP YOU LIKE A DRIED TWIG, YOU LITTLE ZYGOTE!

Asok: OUCH! STOP CLUBBING ME WITH YOUR ARTIFICIAL HIP!!

Read more Dilbert to be my friend :)

:: before :: after