a spoonful of random...

bad pick-up lines, volume 1

written at 6:26 p.m. on 01.29.03
hola folks! la di da di da. i'm so excited, cuz my mom's letting me stay home from youth group tonight, so i get to watch american idol! ok, i hate admitting it, but i'm addicted to that show. who'd a thunk? me, attracted to a show that is popular with all the people i despise and basically a mind-numbing waste of time. BUT i still like it. probably cuz it's the only tv show i've watched since august...:( unless touched by an angel actually counts as a tv show. it's a waste of air time in my opinion. but now that i've dissed everything that's popped into my brain within the last two seconds, i will wander off onto a rabbit-trail i haven't been to in a while: REALLY REALLY REALLLLY bad pick-up lines. i started getting them mailed to my new email recently (i'm getting rid of my "freak" one if u know what i mean, but i'll let everyone know what the new one is when i officially switch over. or if u click the email or contact button on the screen it will email, it will forward it to my new one and i will personally...ooh la la...email u back to let u in on this exciting new thing.) so anyway i started getting them mailed to me daily and i must say, they SUCK. they're not just bad, they're horrible. i would slap anyone who said them to me (if they were attempting to really get a response...unless its my secret romance hehe)

ok anywho, here come the pick-up lines. no, not pick-up like the truck either. picking up people for dates not rides...yes i'm not really focusing on making sense, can u tell? anywho, here they are:

*Hello. I make more money than you can spend in a lifetime.
*Ever heard the "1812 Overture" on CD?
*Let's make out until my stepmother calls and tells me to come home. Since my dad's only been married once we might be here awhile.
*So what's your theory about dreams featuring trains going through tunnels?
*Wanna go camping? I've already pitched a tent.
*You have some nerve walking in here like that. What do you think this is, a catwalk?
*I would spend a king's ransom in quarters to kiss you over telephone wires.
*My diet forbids desserts, but after seeing you I think I'll quit.
*Hey, are you one of those chicks who goes out with guys right off the bat? 'Cause that's what I'm looking for.
*Pick a number between 1 and 10. Sorry, you lose. Now you have to kiss me.

and the only half-way decent one i've seen so far:
*If you thought the Mona Lisa was a masterpiece, you oughtta try looking in a mirror.

Go to Volume 2!!

well, anywho, i'm gonna go eat dinner now, maybe i'll update again later. oh yeah, i have to go check my buddy list to see if y'all updated...or if you are...dun dun dun..SLACKERS!!! (ha, i don't have to check my buddy list to know the answer to that one...bwa ha ha. in case u didn't get that, i just called you, yes you, a slacker. don't deny it!!!!)

ok, well i'm done and i hope this time that it actually works, cuz a couple of days ago i updated my blog since this dumb thing wouldn't stinkin cooperate!!! enough ranting and raving, i'm gonna go find that bloody wisdom tooth in a bottle (go brit. lit.!!!) -tiggersnail

:: before :: after