a spoonful of random...

today is no-caps day, apparently.

written at 9:54 a.m. on 11.21.05

according to one of my new favorite blogs, today is no-caps day.

it is ridiculously hard to break the habit of typing properly. ick. i can't even standing how twelve-year-old this looks.


moving on. tonight was my crazy internet class. we let out at 8:30pm, much to my relief. the teacher again suggested stealing the code of any site whose layout we might happen to fancy.

my advice: learn to code yourself or get someone else to do it for you. this whole code-stealing business is utter crap. i tried it once, when i was making my very first template for diaryland (for myself, not for public use).. it failed miserably. learn first. then use.


"black friday" is what the retail world calls the day after thanksgiving. for a more detailed explanation, check out what wikipedia.org has to say about it. (i love that site!)

my store opens at six o'clock in the morning on black friday, which means i have to be at work at 5:30am. i don't leave until 3pm. i'm paranoid that the slow guy in the group (mentally slow) will be on my shift. his only expertise is in taking so long with each customer that he creates obnoxiously long lines in record time. everyone i know that shops there from my church admits to avoiding his register at all costs. he's a real sweetheart, but he needs to retire. when it's just the two of us on registers in the morning, i get a killer headache from having to rescue him constantly. *shudder*

let's hope that the day after thanksgiving proves to be a fun day, not a hectic rush. i don't think my head could handle the stress. it'd explode all over the floor, and somebody would have too much fun shouting "clean-up on aisle three!" and the gloom and doom of my death would be lost in a bunch of jokes about the sound effects my head made while exploding and oh my gosh this sentence will not end! there we go. that is what we call a run-away sentence, a close cousin to the run-on sentence.


ummm... i think i should start watching the news again. my life just isn't interesting enough to make three entries a day. plus, all this "me me me" gets tiring.

time to go knit or something that doesn't require sitting on this sad, old chair and staring at this sadder, older laptop of mine.

the gnome story will again have to be put off. kinda like that cast page of mine.. *shifty eyes*

:: before :: after