a spoonful of random...

Wentworth Miller and colored bubbles. Who loves ya..

written at 4:14 p.m. on 11.22.05

In a valiant attempt to write about something outside of the haps of Rachelville, I took a few pokes around the internet and discovered that things are indeed happening without me!

1. Colored bubbles: By George, what will they think of next?! This absolutely fascinates me--the idea that the color from the bubbles has to evenly permeate the liquid and disappear at the time the bubble pops to avoid dye staining everything within a ten-foot radius. The article has irritating "pagination," as the original linkist said, but the printed version is nice.

2. Kara Borden: This girl ought to tie her tubes. She's 14 years old and dating and 18-year-old lunatic (David Ludwig) who killed her parents when they frowned upon Kara and David's relationship. I might've taken pity on her for having such a crazy boyfriend, but she chased him down the street as he was driving away from the scene of the crime and wanted to flee with him to start a new life elsewhere. The Indiana State Police, however, took a break from herding cattle to apprehend and arrest poor Lughead. Stupid, stupid Kara.


Aren't you proud? I actually went poking around the internet for newsworthy stories on which I could comment and opine. That would mean that for at least sixty seconds of my day, I thought about someone other than myself. Progress has been made.

That is one sexy, sexy man. I'll never betray my one true love (Frodo Baggins/Elijah Wood), but this man just embodies an aura of sexiness on screen that draws me into that otherwise-unattractive show--Prison Break--every week.

I didn't even make any progress at all on the cast page or the gnome story. If I stop mentioning them at the end of every entry, maybe we'll both forget about them. Deal?

:: before :: after