a spoonful of random...

my stalker - a true story, part two

written at 10:34 p.m. on 06.28.04

Wow, well I was gonna have oodles of time for continuing my stalker story from yesterday, but Diaryland is being SO uncooperative. I've been on the computer for THIRTY minutes and all I get is the "too busy for poor regular members like you!" message. Hmmph. I declare this a good time for pouting. There should be a national pouting day. There probably is, come to think of it. If anyone knows when this is, let me know. But now on with the stalker story.

My Stalker - Part Two

So, where were we.. Ah yes, Matt was all ready to describe what he looked like. He actually disappeared for a few minutes. Then he responded:

M: Sorry. I'm **same height as I am** dish water blond with blue eyes. I then decided that he wasn't hot. Yes, based on that little sentence, I figured this wasn't going to work. I highly dislike guys who are close to my height, well.. except for one. I do make exceptions, but not for stalkers.
R: Cool stuff. Sooo lying through my teeth. You in school?
M: 4th year at duke university, and u?
R: At 19?! Well, I'll be a freshman at LeTourneau University this fall. What's your major?
M: Will be a sophmore. GAH! Learn to spell, fool. sorry, having two conversations at once. criminal law.
R: That's ok, I just assumed you were either a genius or a compulsive liar. :)
M: What's your major? u have a boyfriend?
R: Business administration and no. I'll be in TX for college, so I'm blaming my singleness on that. :) You? Now, this is sorta true, the whole college-interfering-with-dating thing. Some people will know what I'm talking about, but the rest of ya will have to die of curiosity. But finish reading before youd die, k?
M: Nope, no girlfriend.

At this point, I really was getting too distracted from work, and this guy was sounding more and more like the desperate stalker that he probably is. So, I said goodbye (again) as nicely as possible. "Well, I'm gonna have to let ya go before I get fired. Nice talking to ya, though. Bye."

Miraculously, he didn't respond. I was scheduled to work until 8:30pm, but I was done and ready to leave by the time the store closed at eight. So, I hopped in my car and was, of course, itching to tell someone. I picked up the already overused phone and called someone. Yes, that's right, I actually called someone. I nearly scared the crap out of this person, but all that info will have to wait yet another day, since I'm being booted off my computer by the loving parents. Fun fun. Hope the suspense doesn't interfere with your sleep or anything.

(Actually, I hope it does. I'm mean like that.)

Ok, the end. To be continued...

:: before :: after