a spoonful of random...

ice weasels

written at 8:53 p.m. on 03.07.04
"Love is a snowmobile racing across the tundra and then suddenly it flips over, pinning you underneath. At night, the ice weasels come." -- Matt Groening

That's one amazing quote. Ice weasels are the bomb.

So, the gap between entries is lengthening as the parents get weirder and weirder. Examples? Sure, I have plenty.

Take last night, for instance. I almost got my keys and my cell phone taken away for a month because I supposedly didn't say goodbye to my mom before I hung up the phone and because I didn't call until ten minutes after I was supposed to call.

Hmm.. smell the insanity.

Another example? The fact that my dad turns off my ability to use AIM every time he turns the internet on unless all my homework is done. They wonder why I lie to them so much about how much homework I have.

They wonder why I lie to them to begin with.

Hmm.. more insanity.

Work wasn't too shabby today. The new boss, who I know from church, is a really nice guy, and his kids are so cute. One of his daughters, who is now ten, was in a Sunday school class I used to help out with when she was in kindergarten or something like that. I don't know. All in all, the boss and his family are cool people.

Hanging out at Noel's house last night was fun. We got to watch School of Rock and some Weird Al movie. Allison, Shannon, Dan, Kevin, Noel and I were jamming out on several instruments, including harmonica, tambourine, keyboard, electric and acoustic guitar, drums, etc. Somehow we managed to scrounge up (Is "scrounge" really a word?) enough talent to sound pretty good, but also bad enough to induce much laughter.

Linkin Park is the most popular band on Diaryland, did you know that? Yeah, eat that, Lancey-pants. Ok, so maybe Allison is the only one who knows what I'm talking about, but hey.. that's cool.

Right now I'm listening to "My Radio Station" at SBC Yahoo's Launch site. I'm finding so many new artists this way. In fact, I'm writing up a list of CDs I want to buy: Stan Getz's "The Peacocks" (1977) and Duke Ellington's "Harlem" (1985). That's just from the last four songs.

Oh, and I got another free CD from work. Apparently, we used to stock Evanescence's CD, "Fallen." That was probably before they came out and swore up and down, complaining about being on Christian music charts. Anyway, the inventory showed -1 CDs, and I found one sitting up front. Michael gave it to me for free. I already had a burned copy of it, but Cribbet did a crappy job burning it, so it only plays in certain CD players. Now, I have the real thing. Sweet.

Time to start my homework. I think I have said that maybe fifty times this weekend. I did manage to get my room cleaned up a little bit. It's still horrible. I also managed to catch the first episode of Trading Spaces Home Free. I voted for the Lavendar team, though there were things I like and disliked about both teams. Chris and Melissa are the only Trading Spaces fanatics that I know of at Diaryland, so hopefully at least two people know what I'm talking about.

Yar. I really wanted to see Lord of the Rings again this weekend. I will go one more time at least if possible. Oh well. I'm really tired today, so I probably don't make much sense at all. Sorry. The end.

:: before :: after