a spoonful of random...

stress monkey

written at 9:11 p.m. on 03.11.04
Stress. It's like a little monkey clinging to my back, clubbing me on the head with its tail. Clunk, clunk, clunk. Yes, I do have a headache, a pounding headache. Stupid monkey.

I finally saw the Passion of the Christ last night with some people from school. I think I was over-prepared. I walked into the theater with opinions from about one hundred different people tainting my view of what this would be like. Yeah, I have a lot to say about this movie. All of these things would make more sense to me and to you some other day, when my headache is gone.

So, I've been searching desperately for a quote to put in the yearbook next to my picture. I think I'm the last senior to turn in a list of my activities, future plans, and quote. The only thing that has been holding me back is this stupid quote. I have a reputation that could be forever marred by one bad quote. I've narrowed it down to seven. I think I'm going to use the last one.

  1. "Love is a snowmobile racing across the tundra and then suddenly it flips over, pinning you underneath. At night, the ice weasels come out." - Matt Groening (Yes, I used that in the previous entry.)
  2. "Fat people are hard to kidnap." - Unknown
  3. "It often shows an excellent command of language to say nothing." - Karl Newlin
  4. "That it will never come again is what makes life so sweet." - Emily Dickinson
  5. "Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." - Albert Eintstein."
  6. "Fly, you fools!" - Gandalf
  7. "It's a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step into the Road, and if you don't keep your feet, there is no knowing where you might be swept off to." - Bilbo Baggins

AP Calculus is having an AP day tomorrow, and I'm bringing in cinammon rolls (the Pillsbury ones) to make at some point during the morning. Mmm.. I can almost taste them now. So good. It almost makes a half-day of Calculus worth it.

Well, I really don't feel good. I have a lot of homework to do as well as a lot of designing to do. D8zed-ezines is getting more popular every day, and the customs are piling up. On top of that, my church has expressed interest in having me redesign their site. It's wretched. Check out efccl.org sometime when you want to laugh at the sadness. The worst part of the site is the youth group's page (look for "iNFUZE"), which hasn't been updated in a long time. The guy who created it went to college and left the site to die. The main site is just sad for no good reason. My favorite thing to laugh at is the "dancing cross" picture at the very beginning. So ugly. I realize that the cross wasn't a thing of great beauty, but.. I don't think it danced or rippled like that.

Anywho, enough babbling. Now my contacts are drying out. I never run out of things to complain about. Isn't that awesome? Even if I did, I could complain about not having anything to complain about, which would end up not making sense. Sweet.

Wow I'm tired.

I promise to write a good entry sometime soon. Maybe it'll be good enough for "the other diary." Dun dun dun.

Zzzzzzzzzz

The end.

:: before :: after