a spoonful of random...

spring: flowers and friendships

written at 12:41 p.m. on 04.04.05

Spring is such an interesting time of year. They say that love is in the air, but in my experience and at my age, that really isn't true. There is a lot of activity in various relationships to change or alter the path of them, but very rarely is romantic love involved. Last year, for example, I heard these words right after being kissed: "I like you, but I don't want to date anyone right before college." This year, I found out that one of my best friends on campus doesn't want to date cuz he doesn't want to lose me as a best friend. Next year, oh how I fear thee.

A lot of my friendships seems to be evolving in one way or another right now. Most are for the best. Sometimes, though, I look back on friendships that have withered over time, and I am saddened. I can only handle so many friends at a time, it would seem. Maybe if I wasn't so absent-minded.. maybe I should throw more effort into keeping up with the old friends while building up relationships with the new ones.

Sigh. All this while trying to save the world from impending doom..

Meanwhile, I have Calculus homework to finish, or my doom will be inevitable. Peace out, fools.

:: before :: after