a spoonful of random...

be on the lookout for bags under these eyes..

written at 11:55 p.m. on 04.06.05

Laundry, why dost thou cost so much? I have not the resources with which to cleanse my clothes. Sigh.

Karen and I came to the startling conclusion that the lives of the people in our Cornerstones group resemble those of characters on the OC. Not my favorite show to be imitating! Granted, the show is entertaining, but that is just too much drama for this side of the TV screen.

Tonight, I proved once again how horrible I am at handling stress, particularly when it isn't related to my own problems. I have three or four friends with serious issues at this moment. Then, I have the random but pressing needs of people like Jenna (she called my room to ask me to order pizza for her and Sheryl while I was trying to calm down three very upset people) and myself (I needed music from the church tonight) and Boy's van (it was whining for gas). Sigh.

Why did Spring Break start this downward spiral of craziness? I can't handle that kind of stress along with the stress of finals and very little time for straight-A-achieving-goodness. Yes, I know, somebody call the waaambulance. Ugh. Ok, well, I'm going to go to bed listening to the glorious sounds of Something Corporate. I'll deal with life after hugging my bed for a good long time. Good night, one and all!

:: before :: after