a spoonful of random...

go cubs!!!

written at 9:35 p.m. on 10.13.03
So, I'm really behind again in homework. It's just not fun. I wanna curl up and bawl my eyes out. That would make me sleepy, and I'd then snore for hours, waking up to crusted over eyelids. Sounds appealing, eh?

Man, I'm so freakin annoyed with myself! I can't get myself to do work, I can't get myself to focus. I feel like Raskolnikov in Crime and Punishment. I feel even worse that I'm relating myself to characters from AP English books. Argh!! If I wasn't so fond of myself.. well, I don't know what I'd do.

Jon W. Let's talk about this situation, shall we? Or rather, I'll talk, you'll shut up and listen. Whatever. Ok, so Josh D's best friend, the alleged Jon, is getting to be pretty annoying. He's a nice guy and all, but he's always desperate for a girlfriend. It's like part of his identity is having a relationship with some chik, regardless of if he really likes her or not. To me, that's just retarded. And, to make the situation even more annoying, he's been haunting me lately. Our youth group had a bonfire last night, and until Josh showed up, he wouldn't stop talking to me, following me around, trying to put his arm around me, tickling me... and despite my obvious distaste for such actions, he showed no signs of quitting his pursuit. Fortunately, Josh showed up, and life went on, and the two of them went off to Meijer. Or Meijer's. Or whatever the crap it's called.

Anyway, I'm still in a semi-bad mood, and everything I do gives me a headache. Even trying to cure my headache (or trying to go home from a headache.. grr..) is adding to the ache.

As you should probably have guessed, writing this entry also gives me a headache. Therefore, I shall stop, and leave you all in suspense.

"What's going on with her?"

"What happened to Bob the Snail?"

"What time is it?"

"I wonder what color socks she's wearing. Or if she's wearing any.."

The answers to these questions and more coming soon to a theatre near you.

Oh, go CUBS!!!!!!! Whoo!!! I've been watching/listening to every game, and I can't wait until the World Series!!! YEAH!!

*NOTE: I have always been a die-hard Cubs fan. I am not one of the fair-weather fans that seem to be populating the country rapidly. I will love them win or lose, and I hate all the POSERS floating around with newly-purchased Cubs memorabilia on! WHERE ARE YOU WHEN THEY AREN'T DOING TOO WELL? EH? ASHAMED TO SHOW YOUR CUBBIE SPIRIT WHEN THEY AREN'T WINNING? LOSERS!!!

*On another note: Keep coming to the games, even if you aren't a die-hard fan. The Cubs can use all the support they can get. However, when it comes time for signing autographs, all the posers can move to the BACK.

:: before :: after