a spoonful of random...

my birthday is in six days! whoohoo!

written at 10:05 p.m. on 08.29.03
"I'm gonna fight 'em off
A seven-nation army couldn't hold me back
They're gonna rip it off
Taking their time right behind my back
And I'm talking to myself at night
Because I can't forget
Back and forth through my mind
Behind a cigarette..."

I love that song. Still. It's almost addicting. On the rare occassions that I drive my dad's car and listen to the radio, I'm constantly flipping through the stations to see if it's on anywhere. I could just get the CD. ::Birthday Idea!! White Stripes Cd!:: Yeah, my birthday is in six days and counting. Six days!!

I totally forgot that I had the day off of work today. It was one of those pleasant surprises that wouldn't be so pleasant if they weren't so rare. Like a snow day. That is one of the best feelings in the world, to wake up and see a huge snowstorm, and to have your parents inform you that school is cancelled. Whoo-hoo!

Of course, that one winter kicked butt when it snowed like over three feet. That was awesome. Last winter it snowed like three times, and it barely even stuck to the ground. I don't like that "wimpy weather," where the clouds can't seem to make up their minds. Not that they have any, but just bear with me for a second. There is no point to this rant, but still, I'd appreciate it if you hold all booing, hissing, and cursing until I'm finished. See, the weather that I like the best is the extreme weather. If it's gonna rain, it had better pour, and I expect earth-shattering thunder and lightning. Drizzling sucks. "Partly cloudy" sucks. "Partly sunny" sucks. "Light flurries" sucks. Give me hot or cold, or warm and sunny is ok, but none of this gray, cloudy, "1% to 100% chance of rain... we don't know, cuz we're not the real meteorologists, we're just their better-looking spokespeople." Grr.

Hmm, ya know, maybe I had better stay away from rants for a while. See, by definition, a rant is generally not well-thought out. If there was any thought put into a rant, it would then be classified as a "persuasive argument." But see, I don't like to take the time to think things out. I mean, this is a diary, not a novel or any sort of established literary work. Kristina had every right to refute what I wrote, but I hope people know that I don't always mean what I say. I just spew out what I feel at the moment. Then I end up having to restate my opinions in a more thought-out manner as to avoid people scowling at me for being inconsiderate and rude. Yar. Like when I wrote about abortion, phew, that got a lot of emails, and I didn't even write anything offensive!! Goodness! Chill out people. Maybe I'll just get a new diary and run away from this "audience" I seem to have. I mean, people I didn't even know told me that they'd read my diary for a while and disliked my abortion entry. Wow, where do these people come from?

I actually envy Angie, cuz she can write whatever she's feeling and no one bothers her about it. I actually got my diary-x diary in hopes that I could write whatever I want, but I'm still scared that someone will one day find it and give me crap about it. Leave me alone!! Haha, but still sign the guestbook. I dunno. See, this is what I mean by "not thought out." I'm just rambling out whatever happens to come to my brain.

"I Love The 70's" is probably one of my favorite TV shows at the moment. In fact, it probably IS my favorite TV show. I mean, I'm grounded from watching TV, since that is classified as "having fun," but when the cat's away at work, the mice will play. My brother and I literally scatter when we hear the garage door opening, switching the channels on the TVs back to what they were set at, putting away coasters and remote controls, and trying to act as nonchalant as possible when our mom walks in. I mean, we're both practically out of breath from the near-run-ins, but we've mastered the art of acting like the world is just fine, everything's normal, and of course we were behaving while mom was gone. Bwa ha ha. That's why I hate the show, "If Walls Could Talk," cuz I would be so doomed if my walls could talk.

I can't believe that we've had VH1 and E! for years, and I never knew about it. I mean, they channels are literally hiding so that unless you punch in the number on the remote, you can't get to them. The upstairs TV has a lot of channels that are hidden like that. It has a memory or something of recently watched channels, so instead of flipping through the channels "2, 3, 4, 5, etc" you end up going "3, 7, 9, 10, 17, 27, 34, etc." It's very bizarre. Oh well.

So... major props to Kyle for sending me the first non-spam, non-forward, non-college email that I've received in ages. That was a major shock. Seriously, whatever happened to the days when you ran home and emailed a bunch of people, even though you just saw them five minutes ago at school. I guess AIM ruined that, but I enjoy AIM enough to forgive it. Now if I could only get ungrounded from the internet, ... I could reach my full nerd potential..haha. Yeah, I left and had dinner in the middle of that sentence, so I don't know where I was going with that. Knowing me, I probably wasn't going anywhere with that. Do I ever have a point? Hmm... no.

Wijjiwijjah! I'm really sleepy all of a sudden. You were dying to know that, eh? Yup, I knew it. Blip blip blih. So, I'm kinda not remembering all the fun things I had planned to talk about. Darn.

Alphabet time...
A is for.. Abortion, talked about that.
B is for Bush, don't want to talk about politics.
C is for Concerts. I want to go to the mxpx concert!!
D is for.. Dane! I can't believe that he's going to Jacobs! Who else will I talk to about piano? Who will play piano, sing, and dance for me? Aack! Dane, you are SO evil. What I mean is, Dane, you will be sorely missed, and you're a poophead for not coming back to Westminster.
E is for eh? Yeah, I'm listening to the radio cuz all my CDs are in my car and I'm too lazy to get them. So, this guy just called in and talked to the DJ, but there was a total lack of comprehension. Last words of the convo: "This conversation is a complete departure from all common sense, but thanks for listening." Sweet diggity.

Well, I'm not finding any rants alphabetically, so let's try something else. Spinning around in circles in my room while trying to avoid stepping on all the crap on the floor. And looking for my poor lost pen. If I don't find this pen, I'll be pissed. Let me explain:

I spent twenty-five dollars on a truly exquisite pen about six months ago. Guy broke it. He wouldn't pay for it, though I asked him nicely to several times. I bought a new one a few weeks ago. I can't find it. I just saw it a couple of days ago on the kitchen table, and now, poof, it's gone. I'm super pissed. If I spend $50 and get nothing....TPOIJAPEOFUINPOIDJF.

La la la. Writing these entries in Notepad makes it hard to judge how long they're gonna be. I kinda like being able to save my work mid-draft though. Plus, if the entry doesn't go through, it's all safe and crap.

Doodelee doo. I kinda just wanna not be here anymore. Like, honestly, life doesn't seem very appealing. Haha, no I'm not depressed or suicidal. It just kinda hit me that this school year will be hard, then college will be harder, and then what's left, either a full-time job or the stay-at-home mom/wife/nun deal. Pessimists unite!

Psh, what am I talking about. Life will be fun. Heck, how could it not be? I get to hang out with me 24/7!!

Luxury cars, luxury sheets, exclusive cosmetics, ... If you just call it a gray car, instead of a Platinum Spiffymobile, Luxury Sports Edition Plus, the car doesn't seem to sell so well. How did we become so addicted to adjectives?

Hmm, I think I've babbled enough. I'm really just avoiding writing this Death of a Salesman essay. I finally finished the Awakening essay, and I got the new version of the Inferno. Four days, one book, one essay, on reading guide, one paragraph. I can do it!! Ahh!! Yay! Ok, I'm done stalling now. Later, gators!

:: before :: after