a spoonful of random...

turning over a new leaf

written at 8:39 p.m. on 08.15.03
Well, I'm back for one day. Some guy from church needed to email me something, so I have the internet on for a whole thirty minutes. Whoo-hoo!! My home sweet home. Haha, yes, I'm a nerd, and you love me anyway.

Alright, so about my review. At first, I was majorly pissed. I mean, compared to the awesome review I got from Chris at pulse-review, it wasn't that encouraging. But, then, not wanting to be sad for more than two minutes, I changed my mindset. Heck, why not use this as a learning experience? For one thing, don't ever layer divisions on top of one another. I could actually probably fix that other template pretty easily. Second, write about something interesting once in a while to keep people from dying or getting sick. Third, don't take stuff so seriously! So what if that's the lowest grade I think I've gotten on anything in my entire life..haha. Except maybe in math last year when Mr. Crapface took over math, and I didn't pay attention. Yeah. So, I'm hoping to recreate this diary one step at a time.

Well, I've written about 3/4 of a page for my Iliad essay! I finished reading the Death of a Salesman, too! But no more life updates. Must write about something interesting. Yeah, this is gonna be a challenge..haha.

HAHAHA, ok, just ONE story about work. This blonde chik, say about 17-18 years old, walks into the store with her grandma. The grandma starts off, "Do you have any dictionaries, like .." The blonde: "Like for students?" The grandma: "Yeah, do you have any student dictionaries?" Me: "You mean, like a regular dictionary?" (clever, huh?) Grandma: "Yeah, do you have any?" Me: "Well, all we have are like, Bible dictionaries..." **Insert two minutes here where the blonde and the grandma crane their necks around in every direction, obviously coming to grips with the fact that this isn't an ordinary bookstore.** They both come to life again, assuming a rather snotty attitude, and the grandma mutters, "well do you have any gargoyles?" The blonde, obviously appalled, slaps her grandma, rather hard, on the arm, and shouts out, "GRANDMA!" But don't be fooled... she was thinkin the same thing. Maybe you had to be there, but for this grandma to get all pissed because we had the nerve to be a Christian bookstore, was hilarious. Just hilarious.

Anywho. I don't have anything to talk about of interest. OH, the Cubs are now tied for first place. A three way tie! Whoo-hoo! Go Cubs! And congrats to that pitcher dude (is it Woods?) who reached his 1000th-strikeout-in-his-lifetime mark recently. I don't know his name cuz I've only been re-interested in baseball for a couple of weeks now. Hmm, well, I'm off to see the wizard. This will probably be the REAL last entry for a while. I'll see some of you in school though, soon! Yay! I'm looking forward to going school supply shopping (again) and all that nerdy stuff that I love. (GO Office Max, for being the coolest place to buy school supplies! And go Kristina for working there! YAY!)

Ok, the end. By the by, the Pillar CD, Fireproof, ROCKS! Yay! Ok, enough. The end. Back to that wizard fellow.

:: before :: after