a spoonful of random...

It's August! Whoo-hoo!

written at 12:35pm on 08.01.03
It's August! Do you know what that means? Absolutely nothing! One month and three days until my birthday! I'm so excited! I'll be 18! Whoo-hoo! I can't do anything, but still, it sounds important. I mean, I'll have to wait six whole days before Josh can father my child, since his birthday is September 10th. (In case you are outside this inside joke, I shall explain: Josh and I saw this "ad," I guess you would say, in the church bulletin about a car for a single parent. At the time, I had no car, and was desperate, so he offered to help me become a single parent... Yeah.. interesting story huh? The things we come up with during church.. yeah.. haha.)

SO, anywho, not much happens on the 18th birthday. I talked to Kyle before and after his b-day, and he said it was just like every other day, which is pretty depressing in my book. So, yeah, I have nothing more to say on this subject, and because I am lazy, I will ditch all attempts at a smooth subject transition.

Next! Ok, so next on the list of babbles... Hmm.. Well, not-so-babbly: Christen got a job at New Life Bookstore!! My place of employment!

I talked to Angie today... aka Odin. She's hilarious. She was outside collecting hail while talking online... it was pretty amusing. I haven't talked to her since graduation! Amazing.

I don't like this design either. I think I'll just keep switching it until I'm finally happy. Nothing is as nice as that plain blue one! Ha, the first design I ever did was my best.. that's sad.

Kristina, I'm working on the entry for the cast page as I write this. Do not fear, you will soon have your place in the cast page of fame.

Well.. hold on y'all... I gotta go see a man about a dog.

Ok, I'm back. I've been getting numerous calls to my house and cell phone from people while I'm at work. There is no way in heck that I can talk to people while I'm at work, UNLESS I happen to get a lunch break, which doesn't happen a whole heck of a lot, cuz I usually work from lunch til sometime or from dinner until sometime, so I just eat beforehand. ANYWHO, for your convenience, I will now be posting my work schedule either directly on my diary page, or I'll somehow add a link, though, at the moment, there isn't room... so... NEW TEMPLATE TIME! haha. I'm a nerd and proud of it.

Hey, actually, I am pretty proud of something. Cribbet and I were talking about a mutual friend of ours who is becoming more and more like Cribbet every day, in the sense that she's gotten into the habit of wearing dark clothing, and other things that are very Cribbet-like. ANYWHO, I was saying that I wouldn't want her to become preppy or anything, and I'm glad she's herself and all that, but she's making a lot of choices that could potentially be pretty bad for her. So then we got to talking about "labels" and Cribbet couldn't think of one for me. I'm totally label-free, and he is pretty good at labeling people right off the bat. So, that's why I'm proud. I'm my own label, which I've decided to name "cookie." (No surprise there, huh?) So, I am the one and only "cookie." And I am a very proud cookie at the moment. Except that Cribbet got hungry at the mention of cookies, so it may be something I should refrain from mentioning before dinner, at the risk of getting eaten or slobbered on.

Soo... hilariously enough, "Gigli" got a horrible review in today's paper. J. Lo and Ben Affleck weren't totally at fault, as the director wasn't too hot, and the story behind the movie wasn't much to sneeze at either. But still, Ben isn't really the "menacing" type of person you'd expect to play a good mobster, and J. Lo isn't exactly Julia Roberts, though I did love the Wedding Planner. Anywho, since I wasn't going to see the movie anyway, this just gives me more reason not to. American Wedding, however, got an excellent review. Amazing, huh?

OK, new design should be up soon. Well, the same design redesigned. Yes... I make a lot of sense. Anywho, for those of you who are interested, by clicking the little information symbol to the right, you can see my work schedule for the month. Hopefully, this will put an end to confusion... or some of it. Well... that's the end of this entry, cuz I'm off to go to work, and then we'll be having my Grandpa's birthday party! Yay!

:: before :: after