a spoonful of random...

trouble in river city.. but not in river city or in seattle

written at 7:54 a.m. on 10.16.05

Last year, I loved having guys flock around me as friends. Guy friends rock. This year, their intentions are different and they're bolder about making those intentions known. I'm not sure I can handle all that. I really wig out hardcore when anyone tries to jump from point A to point L without slowly walking through all the other letters of the alphabet. That's why I'm usually so attracted to my best guy friends. We're at point J or K and just need to make a little adjustment to bring it to that next level. *le sigh* At least I've found my weak spot. Just.. why did it have to be guys?

If you haven't guessed already, more trouble in River City! More like in Coworker City, but .. details, details. Coworker C from yesterday's entry (no, I won't link it.. find it yourself, bum!) said something about how he would've been next to ask me, but seeing how there was a line...

At that exact moment, one of my many saviors of the night called him away from me to go do some other task. Pretty much, I'm the butt of a lot of, "Oh Rachel, I hear you aren't busy tonight.. *cough*" jokes, but it's given everyone something over which to bond. It's all worth it in the end, since I feel like I fit in now.

In other news, Jason is gone to Houston for the weekend for the Promise Keepers conference (Christian men get together to learn how to be better Christian men.. it changed my dad for the better the one time he went). That leaves me friendless in Seattle.. but not in Seattle. Not really friendless either. The point is, the person I talk to more than anyone else is away from his computer for a few days, and it's making me batty. And catty, for that matter, though the rhyming part is an added benefit.

Ummmmm... oh yeah, talked to Haynes about living arrangements for next semester. I think he and Jason and I will be at his sister's house for the Spring semester and then will move into the apartment we were originally eyeing as early as the summer of 2006. I'm very much so excited and nervous. I love the idea of being able to live with two of my best friends, but I'm scared about the financial aspect of it all.. being financially responsible for pretty much 100% of my living expenses. That sounds an awful lot like growing up.. bleh.

I have a huge paper due for my Shakespeare class tomorrow, and I have to complete two novels by Tuesday, so I should probably stop lolligagging (awesome word alert!) and start homeworkizing (why waste words when you can create verbs from nouns?!).. And.. the end! For real! No joke! *poof*

:: before :: after