a spoonful of random...

keep your fish. my toes are cold.

written at 10:42 a.m. on 10.21.05

My toes are cold. That should tell you a little something about the mood I'm in right now. I started off the entry with a petty complaint about my toes being cold. I'm grumpy and irritable, and I don't know why.

I work from three 'til close tonight, which is bound to be hellish. Friday nights are slow as heck, with no customers from 7-8:49pm. Eleven minutes before we close, people start trickling in, usually the foreign customers who try to barter with you. "One khold feesh for deese bohks hoff pens, no?" Keep your damn fish.

Work is going less spectacular than previously. I missed some classes and have yet to turn in a paper that was due on Wednesday.. I have got to pull myself together this weekend, or all will be lost.

I guess I'm really in the mood for an all-out pity party right now. Perhaps I'll go curl up with a blanket and watch Lord of the Rings. That'll cheer me up and get me ready to handle the madness of the day. Oh, and I have Facebook as of about a week ago. If you too are a Facebook nerd, leave a note or a comment or something and we can add each other and skip and dance and drink hot cocoa.. Fun times.

:: before :: after