a spoonful of random...

zombies, mums, taiwan.. this is why i need sleep

written at 7:47 a.m. on 06.17.05

What the deuce? I don't wake up this early! Blast these all-nighters and their morning-after headachey tendencies.

Dang it, I make no sense before noon.

So, I pulled an all-nighter (obviously) and am unsure why I keep doing that. I get under this impression that I'll get more done if I can start my day at 7am. Somehow, one little piece of logic continually slips by, unnoticed by my brain, into the recycle bin of my head. I find it in the morning when I'm looking for coffee in all the wrong places. Then it hits me that being too tired to function is not going to make me more productive throughout the day. D'oh!

Zombie Cookie has emerged, and I will spend the rest of the morning lollygagging around (Shwipes! That thing back there was a real word.) to the most relaxing music on my playlist until I fall asleep at noon, sleeping til 3:50, when my mum comes running in to shake the life out of me. All in the name of Gilmore Girls, of course. For no other reason could she get away with such behavior free of bite marks.

And why the heck am I listening to such relaxing music, anywho? A smart (or awake) person might consider playing upbeat music to get the blood flowing and the heart pumping, though probably in reverse order.

And since when did my mom become my mum? I've been reading too many Marian Keyes books again. "A bloody good page-turner." (So sayeth the front cover.)

Seeing that I'm sure this entry has no point or rational thought in it, I'm going to spare you from more of it and will update again when Zombie Cookie has left for Taiwan.

:: before :: after