a spoonful of random...

i lost my voice.. but not in that way.

written at 1:24 p.m. on 10.30.05

I do hate the White Sox. With a passion. However, when the choice came down to Chicago or Texas, it was obvious that I had to root for the downfall of Texas. If you have a problem with that, I would be more than happy to slap you silly. I have always been and will always be a diehard Cubs fan. Nothing will ever stand in the way of that. Nothing.

With that out of my system, let's move on to some other hot topics of the day. I am on number 68 on my "101 things in 1001 days" list. I've already completed two of the things on my list in the time that it has taken me to compile it. Ridiculous? I think so. Pathetic? Most definitely! Who cannot think of 101 goals or aspirations or desires or dreams?? I mean, most people would consider me a dreamer, but I cannot for the life of me complete this list. And now my cat is head-butting me in the face, so I've totally lost my train of thought.

When Pulse Reviews was still in existence here at Diaryland, I had my new online buddy Chris do a review of this diary. I cherished every loving word of praise that he wrote, but one thing struck me as odd at the time. He compared my earlier entries to the early episodes of Seinfeld.. trying to find the right voice and blah blah. The rest of my diary at the time was me establishing a strong voice for myself. However, at the time, I hadn't watched any Seinfeld, and the analogy was somewhat lost on me.

I now watch Seinfeld on a regular basis as a part of my worship-Fox-the-almighty-channel-of-goodness routine every night. The show has definitely grown on me, and my views on the show would make another great entry for another time. However, my point in bringing it up today is that I fear I may have lost my voice at some point. I read over my mid-archive entries and chuckle. I read over my entries now and reflect on the memories, but no chuckle-age occurs. When did I stop putting wit and humor into my entries? Hmm... I think I've pondered this before, because I'm experiencing a little deja vu.

Well, I'm getting sleepy and should probably squeeze in a mini-nap before homework. I'll try to find that magical voice again.. for all of our sakes.

:: before :: after