a spoonful of random...

umbrella engineers, get your butts in gear!

written at 2:53 a.m. on 12.04.04

So.. someday I really am going to create a design for Diaryland that isn't so .. pastel blue. And the "Gold!" banner isn't going to be so hideous, either.

I'm definitely listening to the soundtrack for Return of the King. In a matter of days, the extended edition of the movie comes to special stores near you and, more importantly, to special stores near me. :)

It seems late to be writing anything coherent or intelligent. Then again, I'm not sure there is any "good" time of day for me this week. I did drop my English class (which I hadn't been to since the end of September, probably) and I found out that I can pull my grade up to a D in Bible if I make A's on my next two papers. Yippee! I just have to finish my online profile for Cornerstones, spit out a bunch of lame assignments for Personal Computers, and talk to my Psychology teacher about what's goin on in that class. Then, I'll be ready to officially end this blasted semester!

Daniel asked me today how my life was going. I pretty much gave the rundown like so.. "School is wretched, but bearable. Friends are both good and bad. Boys are frustrating, as usual. And.. what else is there to life? Let's see. School, friends, boys. I think that covers about everything!"

Yeah, so now that I've updated the world about my life, I'd like to progress to the friends issue. Actually, I'm not in the mood.

Boys! There are a lot of those things here on campus. I still refer to the objects of my affection as "snails." Those who are high potentials are "half snails." Anywho, with that in mind, I was thinking about three half snails yesterday. I kinda felt like promoting someone to the position of snail, but I wasn't sure who to promote. I definitely decided, and I'm happy with my decision. One guy should just be off limits to me, the other is a total waste of time and effort, but the one I chose is definitely one of my favorite people with whom to hang out. I haven't heard him mention any particular girls with any particular amount of fondness recently, so, this might be a safe bet. The point of that entirely babbly paragraph was to say that I have a new "Bob the Snail."

That reminds me that I need to update the cast page on this thing once and for all. I really need a to-do list right about now.

Why is it that umbrella technology is so behind the times? I mean, my gosh. That has been plaguing me for weeks now. It was rainy a few weeks ago, and I was noticing how dumb umbrellas are. They have buttons that open them completely, but the close buttons don't completely close the umbrellas. Oh, and I have one at home with a light on it, but it's as useful as lighting a candle near the sun. It makes no difference! So yeah.. come on, people of the world. Unite with me and revolt against the stupid umbrella engineers. Actually, don't, cuz that's a hilarious job title. That would highly entertain me to hear someone say, "Yeah, I work in umbrella engineering and technology. And what do you do?" Hahahahaha. Hot dang, that would be too funny.

On to the bazillionth topic of the entry. Hmm.. Nope, maybe not. I just got that warning headache that says, "Go to bed now, or I will haunt you tomorrow with such pain that you will wish for death! Bwa ha ha." I'm so not in the mood for another day of headachiness, so I'm gonna call it quits and go to bed. Later, y'all!

:: before :: after