a spoonful of random...

end the firecrackers and the ugly diaries!

written at 8:56 p.m. on 06.25.05

My, how time flies, regardless of whether or not you're having fun. I opened this page at 3:56 or something to add an entry, and I just keep changing the hour when I get back to this tab (Yay for Firefox) every once in a while. It's technically 9:05pm right now, but.. details, details.

I finally got my dad to fix all my TextPattern problems today by dropping a MySQL database and.. blah blah, I'm a nerd. End of that story.

My female cat has this obsession with licking her freaking fur off. I'm not sure why she enjoys this, but the back end of her body is borderline bald. This would be funny if it wasn't so sad. The short version of the story is that she has allergies. Her entire body itches constantly and the only way she can fathom helping herself out is to lick like a maniac. I just now got so sick of hearing her licking herself raw that I threw some shirt from my bedroom floor over her body. She's now curled up under it, sleeping like a baby. I just.. arg. I wish there was more to do to help her out. My mom keeps taking her to the vet, and they keep prescribing these useless and expensive pills that my mom faithfully shoves down my cat's throat every night. :( I don't like that my cat is sick and that I can't fix her.

Another thing I desperately want to fix but can't is the growing amount of ugly Diaryland diaries. I usually rant at Xanga about the ugliness of other Xangas, but those people have the excuse that Xanga is extremely condusive to ugliness. Diaryland, on the other hand, is one of those journal servers for which web designers love to create designs. I kid you not. If you go to Primp My Blog's site, you'll find over a dozen of the best designers in the business, each of them stocked with tons of free work for you to snatch up and use. I mean, come on. Andrew's prefabricated designs suck butt, we all know it. So.. stop using them. Please. For the love of all things holy and sacred.

Heck, I'd offer free customs to everyone with a standard Diaryland template if I could handle that sort of demand. However, with all the work I'm putting into everything else design-oriented, my pending list is already almost 20 designs long. I haven't even opened for business yet. Arg.

Anyway, my personal favorite would have to be Francey's site. She's just too talented for her own good. My good buddy Lauren has some amazing stuff too, but she's kinda under construction, as well. So.. yeah. Go beautify yourself. Then, beautify your diary.

Please please please please please.

PLEASE.

Oh man... I forgot. Fourth of July is coming up soon. Independence Day. I knew I was stocking up on sleep like a bear in winter for a reason.. The fireworks-in-the-backyard routine is about to begin. Yippee. I'd like to shoot one up the arse of every person who thinks it's cool to set those things off at any time of the day or night when people are living. Go away! Go out to some deserted field. Far away from me. I don't like that interrupting my music. Well, unless it's the 1812 Overture. Other than that, no firecrackers. Poo on you evil people who live behind my house. Death to you. Long, slow, painful death. DIE!

:: before :: after