a spoonful of random...

the texas chronicles begin..

written at 5:52 p.m. on 08.25.04

Where in the world is Carmen Sandiego?

Who cares?!! But where in the world is Rachel? Good question!

My family and I just arrived in Longview, Texas, where we're chillin at our hotel. I must say, the ride down here in our VERY cramped van wasn't as horrible as I expected. Everyone stayed in a good mood, and I wound up sleeping for several hours both yesterday and today.

I'm a little weirded out thinking that I am 20 hours from home, one thousand miles away from everything that is familiar to me. However, I'm trying to think of this as a big vacation for the moment. I'll probably break down Sunday after my family leaves. Or maybe I'll do a victory dance!! Who knows?!

It's ninety degrees outside. Hmm. Here I sit, wearing jeans, a t-shirt, and a pink, zippered hoodie. Bwa ha ha. Of course, I'm also inside a very air-conditioned hotel room.

Sweet! The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy is on!! Dang, screw this entry! I'm watching TV!

Well, thanks for all the encouragement, y'all! I'm feeling pretty good right now, and I'll make sure to keep everyone updated over the next few days!!

:: before :: after