a spoonful of random...

at least i know tan skin doesn't affect my sleeping patterns

written at 7:27 p.m. on 06.23.05

I was listening to Numa Numa (opens in a new window) over at Ebaum's World the other day, and now it's stuck in my head.

My brother is listening to this music that has a little whistling sound in it. What caught my attention was the fact that it was the exact same pitch and melody as the whistle that Gandalf does when calling Shadowfax in Two Towers. Is it creepy that I picked up on that right away? Probably so. Anyway, I went dashing into his room to tell him that, and he said, "Oh, yeah. It is," and looked at me like I'd lost my mind.

Yet he's the one lying on the floor talking to himself listening to whistly music.

Ok, so .. I screwed up TextPattern by trying to delete the version I had on my computer and rename the folder it was in and all sorts of crazy stuff. Unfortunately, MySQL was logging everything and basically is now telling me I'm a doofhead and need to stop messing around with stuff in the middle of the night. I'm now waiting for my daddy to come help me. I suppose I could just go read a book from his study on MySQL, but.. I like the daddy version of explanations better.

Jergen's Natural Glow is my new best friend, giving me a very natural glow, just as the name implies. I feel like I've lost part of my identity by losing my paler-than-heck skin, but.. oh well. I can always let it fade out. I like being tan, don't get me wrong, but .. my skin has been a part of how people describe me, a running joke, reason for some of my nicknames, something for people to pick on (now they'll have to find something hurtful), and.. yeah. If I was in an emotional mood today, I'd be crying. Thank goodness I'm not.

I am, however, a wee bit on the crampy side today. I was wanting to sprawl all over my couch, cuddled up in a blanket, but it's too dang hot for that. I did it anyway. I just turned up my fan to the highest setting, which should be named "Indoor Tornado." My messy room is now rearranged, thanks to the best fan I've ever had, but.. yeah.. now I can't find anythiing.

In other news, I slept almost twenty hours in a 24-hour period. Bwa ha ha. I feel so powerful. I can out-sleep the best of them. I'm not sure why that's a super-power, but gosh dang it, let me have my fun. Besides, the more I sleep, the less I'm awake to be dealing with cramps.

Well, it's time to get back to that hellish design project of mine. If you read in the papers about a girl who gnawed her arm off in frustration, put your laughter on hold until you verify that it isn't me. And I'm pretty sure my arm just gave me a suspicious glare. Not sure HOW, I just know that it did.

Yes. Design time. Yippee.

:: before :: after