a spoonful of random...

i would've choked and died trying to swallow my pride

written at 2:21 a.m. on 09.15.04

Heh. I'm still up and awake at 2:30 in the morning. Is that not hilarious?

I just spent two hours talking to Joel in the lobby of Thomas Hall. We were intending to do our homework, but.. that will never happen. He's ADHD, I'm pretty much ADD, and we both love to socialize. So.. it's destined to be a disaster as far as being productive.

I do have quite an impressive headache developing. Maybe I should go to bed.

Oh oh! I almost got locked out of my dorm! All the doors lock at midnight to the residence halls. However, Gilbert Hall has ID card swipey things. Only the doors that are flashing red (as opposed to being steadily red) are unlockable. Usually the doors that access the stairwells are flashing red. Not tonight. For whatever reason, they were being evil little things. Oh yeah, and it's threatening to storm pretty ridiculously. Thunder and lightning have been creeping closer for an hour now. Anyway, I went to the doors to the lobby and found a solid red light glaring at me there too. I swiped my card uselessly three times until I looked at the door. The door was ajar. (Does that creep anyone else out?) Voila! I opened said door and then walked across the lobby and then pushed the button on the elevator and then walked into the elevator and then and then and then....

Sorry. I couldn't resist. It's early in the day. I must start the stupidity early.

Hey, I have an English quiz at 8:15 this morning. I hate English. My teacher doesn't like me too much yet. Plus, I forgot to sign in to class Monday, since she starts class before the bell rings and passes around the attendance thing early. So... I don't know where I'm going with this rant. I'll just stop while I'm only a little bit behind.

Crap. I didn't do any work for today's classes. I really should have taken my mom up on that Sylvan thing while I had the chance. Then again, I probably would've choked and died trying to swallow my pride. (Sweet!! That totally rhymed!)

Ok.. enough late night / early morning rambling. I'm getting carried away with this updating business. I don't think my diary has seen this much activity during the school year ever!

Before I go, I'd like to again ask for prayers for my mom and my family, as well as for my church. I still don't really know a lot of details about either situation, but if you want the story, email me or sign the guestbook (leave an email address if you sign the book).

Oh, and if you get a really weird message on AIM anytime in the near future.. it's probably my friends playing around on my sn behind my back while we're at the labs. Yeah. Gotta love friends. :)

Ok, I'm done now for real.

(This reminds me of Return of the King.. you keep thinking it's the end, but it isn't. Ah... my precious.)

The end.

P.S. Click here to get a sweet screen saver. (Opens in a new window.) It's these little stick figures that fight across your screen. It's only a seven day trial, but for a measly five dollars you can buy the thing. Soooo entertaining when you're in the middle of procrastinating. If the link doesn't work, search online for Stick Men War or something. Thank you to Boo and Brian for introducing me to this wonderfulness.

:: before :: after