a spoonful of random...

Here she comes to save the daaaaaay!

written at 10:35 a.m. on 01.24.06

I slept through class today!!! *THWACK* Stupid cat sleeping on my back, pinning me in bed past 10am. HA, well now she's getting a taste of her own medicine, seeing that her big brother is curled up on top of the blanket that is hiding her! I hear cries of distress as she can't breathe under the (dun dun dun) fat one!

Fine, fine, I'll move him off of the blanket so she can actually breathe. Geez, I'm not that mean.


Aside from missing today's class, school has been going fantabulously well. I enjoy my teachers, my classmates, my subjects, even the time of day in which my classes take place. It's going to be a great year. (I feel it in the water, I feel it in the earth, I smell it in the air.) I've been writing out all the notes before class, leaving me with nothing to do in class except participate actively in the learning process. *gasp* My homework is all done ahead of time, and I have even been studying in advance for any tests that may be coming up in the nearish future.

All this while managing to fit in two to three phone conversations a day (with Boy, Daniel, and/or Jason), a good chunk of time online, sleep, work, DDR, and time with my mom on Tuesday nights for Gilmore Girls!

Just give me a cape and a superhero name, and I'll make sure to schedule in time to save your silly kitties from a tree. Or from being smushed by each other.

For now, I have laundry that needs saving from dirtyness, as well as homework that needs saving from incompleteness. I think my work here (saving this diary from deadness) is done. Peace out, homeys.

:: before :: after